We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cathedral visit

Beautiful cathedral- especially good to visiit during Christmas season due to beautiful,decorations... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
paula s
Lovely

Very iconic. Nice to see and great for pictures. Did not had any service, but really like it. Nice... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Larissa P
,
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Read all 60 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cleveland
from USD 26.00
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 58.00
More Info
from USD 49.99
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
41
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday mass lovely church across the street choir architecture diocese sandstone meditate pray statues holy treasure
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Having a cathedral right in the heart of downtown is both convenient and uplifting. We always take any out-of-towners to see our cathedral.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank comfortnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Walked by this on our way down to the ballpark so we stopped in. Can't say we were impressed but if the weather is hot, it is cool to sit and reflect.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Worshiped here at the 8 am mass. There is no doubt the Holy Spirit is alive and well at St. Johns. The cathedral is just amazing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank quay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a really lovely church, and there is a regular 5:30 pm Mass. There's a parking lot right behind the church.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Please visit this beautiful landmark that is also the main church of the diocese. The Liturgical staff, church staff and ushers make you feel most welcome. The 12:15 Sunday Mass is our favorite. If you live in the area you may want to make this your parish. If you are just visiting the Cleveland area stop in for daily/Sunday mass or just stop in to pray.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Tims315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews