We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a great cause!.”
Review of EDWINS Restaurant

EDWINS Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
EDWINS Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 2,000 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Shaker Blvd.
Description: Steeped in tradition and care EDWINS Restaurant offers seasonal, classic French cuisine in the midst of Cleveland's Shaker Square. The restaurant has a unique mission; to do good and eat well. The charming bar and lounge are a welcoming spot for before and after dinner drinks.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Edwins is a unique, quality dining experience. Classic well prepared American food is on the menu prepared by those who have been trained after returning from incarceration, Yu always feel good about eating at Edwins.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank janrN482RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great food, great service and a wonderful mission.
Every time we have dined there, the food has been wonderful as well as the service.
The wine selection is great!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robynsegg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

The space, the inspired wines, the excellent food, and the awe-inspiring service will bring us back again-this time with friends!
We were greeted and seated immediately this early evening. What a beautiful, dark, cavernous space the dining area encompassed! Loved the 60’s urban classics playing in the background!
Ahh the food! I found a flavor explosion in my squash apple bisque. The bread and water was replenished regularly without even asking. My duck leg confit with mushroom risotto was exquisite!
The sommelier, John knows his wines! Do consult him for pairings.
The service was extraordinary! The staff is largely from the onsite culinary school. The service, attention to detail, creativity and pride in the product really showed in the actions of each individual we encountered tonight. Kudos to those entering this new career path to success! This was an experience to remember!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The mission of Brandan's restaurant is to give everyone a second chance, which I whole heartily support. So, we have been to this place since it started. The menu is very extensive and my personal flavorist is the grouper wrapped in thin sliced potato and with french beans. The rabbit is also very good. The wine list is outstanding with a wide selection and price range.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Our dining experience at Edwin's was beyond our expectations. Service was absolutely fabulous and the food was excellent, including the burger made tableside with a tutorial. The atmosphere was wonderful!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Experience549348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EDWINS Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to EDWINS Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing