We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
172
155
88
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
155
88
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wxyz bar east bank of the flats light sleeper warehouse district cuyahoga river valet parking street level bars and restaurants other cities within walking distance the hotel is clean night's sleep staff was very friendly and helpful cavs game corner room rock and roll hall quicken loans arena
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

When arrived - it wasn’t very clear about parking. We chose a parking lot located east and across the street for 14 a night. When we walked in the hotel, it appeared they had valet parking workers - but again it wasn’t exactly clear if they were with the hotel or not. No one helped us to get up to the hotel. So that took about 5 minutes to figure out. When we found the front desk -there was a 20+ minute wait to check in. Once we got to the desk - Andréa was very nice and mentioned specific places to check out during our stay , which was nice. She said she gave us a room with a view - which is what we prefer.

When we got up to the hotel room. Elevators were fine and easy to get.

The rooms were on the small side but very nice with a modern edge. There is no lock on the bathroom door and had a pocket door - but very large shower.

The bed was very cozy and some of the best pillows I’ve ever slept on.

There was a noon checkout.

Check it out took a bit of time too. We think this process could use more workers or something.

Overall- definitely will stay again.. paid 121 for the room. And walking distance to bars and restaurants (just a parking lot away) and there is a cute dog park to walk by. Definitely recommend to
Stay here .. hopefully it’s even better this summer when we stay

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I, well fiancee later on that night, had stayed at this hotel for a New Years Eve package in which was combined with our ticket purchase for a dinner and dance New Years Eve celebration at Windows on the River.

Stay was for checking in on
31 December 2017 and
checking out 1 January 2018

Only thing good about this place was the room. However, the towels had holes in them. Everything else was horrible. They charged for everything including parking and extra toiletries.

Signage was false advertising about parking. If you stay overnight and use their parking garage for self park you will be charged 24 dollars not 12 dollars despite what the man at the front desk said when we checked in. Just valet park if you must stay here.

Service was horrible. Yolanda at the front desk was demeaning, unsympathetic, refused to contact manager when asked and flirted/socialized while she was speaking to us. She had an annoyed attitude through the whole exchange between us and her.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RomanJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, I am sorry that we were unable to provide the service that you should expect from an Aloft Hotel. Regarding the parking, our overnight valet charge is $24 and valet for the day or dinner is $12. I am sorry that this was not communicated properly and will share your feedback with our Valet and Front Desk Talent. I will also use your feedback regarding the service you received to coach our team regarding the service interaction that you received. I remain available if you would like to discuss further and can be reached at Bill.Reed@AloftClevelandDowntown.com. Thank you again and if I can be of any assistance to your future travel needs in the downtown Cleveland area, please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Very close to the stadium. Stayed here with 3 friends in October, and enjoyed pre-game festivities between the hotel and big game. Lots of parking lots for partying, and great restaurants nearby. Pool table and lounge area was a great way to cap the day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

After staying at the aloft in Louisville we were looking forward to the same hospitality. Was not to be. Very disappointing. However the corner room we had was great and comfortable.
The bar tender at WHYZ was friendly and did a good job.
We stayed here as we were travelling with dogs.
Nice location right on the lake and by the port.
Maybe next time there will be less grumpy people working at the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sasbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, Director of Operations at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Sasbear,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aloft Cleveland Downtown and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the front desk hotel to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these types of interactions from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cleveland.


Sincerely,

Tony Heise
Director of Operations
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
tony.heise@aloftclevelanddowntown.com
2164006469wn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

My wife and I stayed here recently and enjoyed our stay. The location is great and just steps from all of the East Bank Flats bars and restaurants. We had a very clean room, though it was small, but worked for 2 people. The front desk was friendly. The parking was a little expensive ($24 for the night). I would recommend and return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Great view of the Flats from the front side of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews