We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”
Review of Grumpy's Cafe

Grumpy's Cafe
Ranked #24 of 2,000 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Went on Labor Day and had a 45 minute wait but it was well worth it. We all got the Cajun fries and loved them. The blueberry pancakes were truly the best I ever had. Everybody was happy with their choices - Grumpy' s special, eggs benedict, wrap and omelette. 3 of us also loved the coffee. Our waitress was awesome. She told us we could buy the coffee there so we got a couple pounds. Wish we had a place like this back home.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank travelteamej2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I have the burger and my husband had the turkey Club. Both were exceptionally good! The bread on my burger melted in your mouth. I have provolone cheese and you could taste it in every bite. I would almost go so far as to say it's probably the best burger I've ever had, yes ever!

Turkey club has a generous portion of turkey, not one of these two slices of turkey sandwiches. The turkey was probably an inch thick!

Service was great, service with a smile! Natalie was great, very attentive without hovering over us.

Will make a stop back here again for sure.

Pictures is half of the hamburger sandwich. They don't have your typical french fries. But boy were they good. You can get them without the Cajun season. My husband had them with the seasoning and he said they were good not overly spicy for him.

Although they don't serve alcohol they do have bring your own closed bottle.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Marcie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We went for breakfast and had the Grumpy"s best. Eggs anyway, bacon, reg. potatoes, and your choice of toast. Very good. The café was clean and the waitress was good also.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1964beatles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I had a western Omelet, worst I've ever had. Made on a grill, flat and tasteless. Cajun fries are really good. My husband had biscuit and Gravy, also wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Gourdie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I was starving and based on another reviewer I ordered the breakfast burrito. Being one who believes a breakfast burrito should be eggs, sausage and cheese (no rice or beans) I was very satisfied. Straightforward, a side of salsa, and excellent service. Cannot comment on the other dishes but the menu looked amazing.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stockholm2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grumpy's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Grumpy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing