We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's even BETTER than chocolate!!! ”
Review of The Chocolate Bar

The Chocolate Bar
Ranked #67 of 2,000 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E. 4th St.
Description: Where Everything Is Better With Chocolate!
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I just had THE BEST buffalo chicken salad I've ever eaten. It's spicy, flavorful and big enough to feed 3. As good as it was... the buffalo chicken chowder was the highlight of my meal. (Do you see a theme here?!?!). That soup was to die for. It was creamy heaven in a bowl. I would definitely come back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 749sierras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Service was efficient. Our server wasn’t very engaging, but she did a good job. Sweet potato fries with chocolate sauce was incredible! They had tons of chocolate drinks that looked and sounded amazing, I didn’t try any, but didn’t want to add the calories. Fun place!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 100krisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

You must visit even if it is just for dessert. So many options from cake, to mousse, to ice cream, and so much more. Great location with lots of restaurants and bars around. Definitely make this a priority to go to.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kellypP9288WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

What a great experience we had on our anniversary at the Chocolate Bar. The martinis were amazing, chocolate! Our waiter guided us very politely thru our menu, being our first time. The food was outstanding! The manager even gave us champagne to toast our anniversary before we left. We will be back, as we had no room for desert!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roger k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Came here for liquid dessert: chocolate orange martini and a chocolate mint martini. The bit of fudge sauce in bottom of glass was a sweeeeet way to end. (Also enjoyed the silly I Love Lucy chocolate factory episode playing on a loop!)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ginacucina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing