We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Little Italy in Cleveland
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cleveland
from USD 26.00
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 58.00
More Info
from USD 42.00
More Info
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
255
151
50
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
151
50
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian food presti's bakery art galleries mia bella murray hill catholic church cannoli university circle pasta valet parking pastry street parking walk around across the street mama assumption neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved Dionner and coffee at this quaint little place. A definite must visit if you are in Cleveland. Next time I may actually stay closer to this place to have an extended experience

Thank ravindranatharun2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took the Metro from downtown Cleveland Tower Center. It was a direct train and took 15 - 20 minutes. Little Italy is a walk up the hill from the station. It is a few blocks big with a big church in the middle and many restaurants, sandwich and pastry places. I tried a sandwich at Prestis and a Canoli at Carbos'. Both were delicious. I noticed they had a neighborhood information person.

1  Thank Sundncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed dinner at Mia Bella last night and caught glimpses of Little Italy. It will be worth exploring this afternoon. The comparisons to other Little Italy’s may be valid, though New York’s Little Italy exists solely for tourists. This is an interesting area to visit, and we’ll see some more this afternoon after visiting Case.

Thank jendher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I go to Cleveland a few times a year and usually end up going to Little Italy a couple of those times for dinner. There are quite a few restaurants within a couple of blocks that put out wonderful Italian food.

3  Thank KFCincy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

There are several good restaurants in this walkable area and great long time bakeries, too! It's fun to just walk around and enjoy the quaint area and maybe eat at Mia Bella, then go to a bakery like Presti's for something yummy...it's hard to buy just one thing! We found an Airbnb that was in walking distance, so it was a win/win!

1  Thank seasideljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Wonderful area with great restaurants and bakery! We ate our first meal there at Maxi’s which was pretty good, and then each had our choice of sweets at the bakery down the way. Our second meal in Little Italy was across the street at Mia Bella’s which was fantastic! Maybe because I really wanted
gluten free pizza and theirs was awesome! Two in our group had regular pasta which they truly enjoyed Nice neighborhood atmosphere to enjoy while eating outside too. :)

Thank Suz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Little is the operative word here. The district extends for about two blocks. There are no Italian markets, only one bakery we could see and only a few restaurants, most of which were closed on a Monday. If you have been to the Italian sections of Philadelphia, Boston and New York, you’ll be disappointed. Street parking may be limited if it's busy--or even if it's not.

Thank PhoenixRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Hanging out in Little Italy is always a great night out. I highly recommend Michaelangelo's and the veal. It's some of the best food in Cleveland.

Thank eben8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Parking can be tricky during dinner hours but definitely worth it. Excellent restaurants including Michael Angelos and La DolceVita to name a few. Art galleries and Prestis bakery are also a must see!

Thank jcdeligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

very quaint area with great restaurants and bakeries. Lots of great architecture and cute shops. Some close kind of early though.

Thank dmsolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews