We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,998 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Cleveland and went to their restaurant on the recommendation of friends. Very good. I had oysters and skate wing and they were both fantastic. Very nice space as well. Friendly servers and good wine list.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dejindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was excellent. I particularly enjoyed the mushroom soup. Our server was knowledgeable,prompt, and courteous. The manager stopped by to inquire about our satisfaction. The atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over the course of a few days I ate here twice and met for coffee once. In addition to being friendly and courteous, the staff really know their stuff. Everything I tasted, I liked. They had a tasty hard cider on the list - use with caution!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curly_W706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The food was fine with the best being the appetizer mushroom French toast. Food service was slow. Thank you.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank alanvrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This restaurant was very busy, but we were treated like we were the only customers. The wine selection was extensive, and the sommelier was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Our server Michelle was attentive and offered great recommendations. The rest of the staff who assisted us were prompt, and we never had to wait to be offered anything. The appetizers, entrees, and desserts were amazing. The next time we travel to Cleveland, we will look forward to returning to this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quest15022133794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing