We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveller rating
694
726
506
208
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
726
506
208
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesrock and roll hallhall of famedouble treeexecutive floorshuttle servicefree shuttler rwithin walking distanceview of the lakescience centerfront desk staffhotel shuttlefootball stadiumbrowns stadiumbreakfast buffetupon check
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The staff at the front desk couldn't be any lovelier, kind and welcoming upon check-in and very helpful with all reLocation couldn't be better, within walking distance to everything in Cleveland. If you don't feel like walking the shuttle will take you there or pick you up from within a mile.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guerrabug45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words! Here at the Doubletree by Hilton Downtown Cleveland, we strive to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible. We are pleased to know that we have done that for you. Please come back and visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had tickets for a Cavs game so I decided to stay her with my kids. Location was very convenient. Beds were super comfy! Room was very clean. Cookies at arrival were delicious. Everyone was super nice! I'd totally stay at another Double Tree when booking a hotel again.
There was two things I didn't like. The hot tub wasn't working during our stay, so that was a bummer because I was really looking forward to it. If you want good food, the restaurant was yummy but the service sucked! We spent more time waiting than eating. Waiting for them to take our order. Waiting a very long time for our food. Waiting for silverware to eat our food. Waiting for our bill and then for our take home container.
Other than those 2 things, this hotel was AWESOME!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nybautista1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for choosing us to book your stay in Cleveland Ohio. We are happy to know that you were pleased with us. It was definitely a pleasure to have you, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed there one night after attending the Pink concert, nice place. We had a great view of the lake. Just a little out of the way from the venue, Quicken loans arena.The use of the free hotel shuttle did help.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is feedback like yours that allows us to continue to do the things that our guests love and to improve in the areas that are displeasing. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Easy, helpful check. Good room and very comfortable, huge king bed. Plenty of towels and pillows. Very clean room and had all the necessary amenities. Decent free wifi. Good restaurant for breakfast. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yudansha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and accommodations provided by our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What great location! This hotel is right next door to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and just 2 blocks from the Convention Center. You can even walk to the beach along Lake Erie. If you are staying in Cleveland this Doubletree is close to everything in Downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. work very hard to provide the most enjoyable experience for our guests. We are pleased to have met our goal of doing so. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews