We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 243
USD 209
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 236
USD 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 215
USD 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 273
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 262
USD 199
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 223
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 186
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
727
569
166
74
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
569
166
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingrock and roll hallgreat locationwithin walking distanceprogressive fieldhall of famefree breakfastvalet staffthe breakfast areafew blocksyogurtr rwould definitely stay here againeasy walkscience centerindians gameself park
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Always a warm and helpful reception. No problem accommodating room requests. Room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Good bed. Ok pillows. Breakfast was decent with good variety. Great location with several good restaurants nearby and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame a short walk away. Will definitely stay again without hesitation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yudansha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and the location is convenient. Our room was a suite and definitely on the larger side. There was only one window, which didn't provide much outside light. Free breakfast was good. Great value. I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Angie S.,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown for your recent stay! We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us, so we love that you loved our Hamptonality spririt, wonderful location, spacious guest rooms, and delicious complimentary breakfast. Overall, we're so pleased that your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in future and hope that you will stay with us again!

Paul Feddema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Trip to see LeBron James and Cavaliers. Within walking distance to Quicken Loans Arena or a $6 Uber ride.
The street noise was loud (sirens) and Sunday morning the church across the street started ringing bells at 8:00 AM. Breakfast was the usual for a hotel. Eggs, breakfast meat make your own waffles, toast yogurt, fruits, cereal.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 646chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel on Priceline, and got a very good deal for a king room. But when we arrived on Friday there were no king rooms available, we had the email to prove that we had specifically requested a king room and paid for it, to no avail. So we had a room with two double beds, directly next to the elevator, arguably the worst place for a room. It leads me to believe that if you do not book directly from them or if you use a discount site to book a room they will give you the crappiest room available and then lie to your face about the availability, even though you have the email as proof to back it up.

They do not advertise the parking, so when you get there you find out that the valet parking is $30 a day plus tax to have them take your car...somewhere else. If you’re gonna stay here (which I STRONGLY discourage) park around the corner in the Rockwell Parking Garage. We left our car there for 3 nights and it was a total of $15.

The one positive thing about this hotel is that it is centrally located and everything is in comfortable walking distance, even when it’s frigid out.

But if you are going to Cleveland, save yourself the hassle and DO NOT pick this hotel. Pick other hotels that are just as conveniently locates.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Danielle M.,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Although we are delighted to see you loved our central location, please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with excellent experience we are known for. We pride ourselves on providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, and we are committed to doing so, so it is very disheartening to see your feedback. We apologize for the oversights with your reservation from a third-party. With any reservation made through a third-party, we highly suggest you confirm with the hotel to ensure a few items; that you are getting the best deal, that what that site is offering is truly available, and that we received the confirmation. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Also, our parking is advertised on our webite to the left of the screen under the smoking policy. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service in the near future so we can regain your confidence.

Paul Feddema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I booked this hotel as a mystery deal and definitely got a bargain on my stay. Check-in was easy. Everyone on the front desk was friendly. My room was clean. My only real complaint was that the walls seem to be VERY thin. I heard word for word conversations from the people next door that kept waking me up. They weren't being loud, they were just talking. Other than that - this was a fine stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Jared P.,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to know that much of your stay was satisfactory, but we are terribly sorry your sleep was interrupted by noise. We are grateful for your feedback and hope you will return. Should you stay with us again please request a room in the quietest area of the building, and we'll do our best to honor your request.

Paul Feddema
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews