We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget in price only! 5 Star Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Celina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Celina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights traveling for business.


The expereience was smooth start to finish: easy checkin, friendly customer service, clean room, good options free breakfast.

The 4 star stars is because of the bed....was uncomfortable springy for me...but that could have been just me ;)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank queencamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BviCelina, Assistant GM at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for leaving a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

I spent 4 nights here. I was supposed to have a Non smoking room but this room smelled strongly of smoke from the moment that I walked in. The receptionist told me that the hotel was full and no other rooms were available, and I had already had my credit card charged, so I was stuck. The hotel looks neglected...there is rust on the bannister going up to the second floor...oh, did I mention, no elevator?...and the bannister wobbles. This is a safety concern. The only ice machine is in the lobby/check in area, which is locked at night. A 5:30 AM departure meant I had to wake the night staff up to get into the ice machine. On the plus side, the WiFi worked well and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a coin operated washer and dryer for guest use.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ragnij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BviCelina, Front Desk Staff at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize that the room smelled of smoke, sometimes when there is a smoker in a room near by the smell can linger and there isn't much we can do about that. We do have a policy in place if someone smokes in a non smoking room. Thank you for bringing the bannisters to our attention, this is something we are currently working on to replace. I hope that you will stay with us again and give us a chance to improve your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This is a fine and inexpensive little motel for one nights stay with our small dog. Pretty view across the street of a lake. Definitely not the ritz, but totally acceptable. Breakfast was not impressive- juice waffles a bit of fruit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travel_kat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BviCelina, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Travel_kat2:

Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment about your experience. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations with our breakfast items. We are implementing hot foods to our breakfast. Hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This room was very nice. Very clean. Most rooms have been upgraded. They are working on upgrading all rooms. A nice continental breakfast in the lobby. We paid $52 per night. Very reasonable. The staff was very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are working hard to complete all the updates. Look forward to you stopping by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Property was clean, price was very reasonable. The staff was very accomodating. I had to extend due to car trouble, they helped me get my car from the shop, and extended my discount rate to cover my extra night. Desk staff and housekeeping was very helpful; great breakfast, just a very pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Lakeside view is excellent, first floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnywrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BviCelina, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We where happy to help with your car trouble, and are glad that you made it home safely. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celina
1.5 km away
Best Western Celina
Best Western Celina
#1 of 3 in Celina
97 reviews
12 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Marys
146 reviews
12.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites St Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Romer's Westlake Hotel Villas
2.4 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#1 of 2 in Celina
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Address: 1421 Sr 703 E, Celina, OH 45822-1978
Region: United States > Ohio > Celina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Celina
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Celina 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Celina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing