We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace & quiet on a Puglian hillside”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Capitolo, Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
by_the_se...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy secluded villa in the Puglian hills”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The scenery and the outdoor set up was very nice - there was a good sized swimming pool and an outdoor dining table. The amenities in the kitchen were good but it was quite small - this wouldn't be a problem if you planned on eating out everyday. There is only one very small bathroom which is tricky if you have four people staying. The main bedroom is lovely with lots of storage space. The second bedroom (the trulli) is in a separate building and was much smaller than expected. There is one air conditioning unit in the kitchen and fans in the bedrooms. Even with the fan, the trulli got very warm during the night. Overall it was a good base for us but we had expected the property to have been bigger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay at Trullo Cà del Fico and we are sorry if the property did not match your expectations but our listing mentioned that the surface of the property is 80 sqm totally and that there is just one bathroom.
We look forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon!
Kind regards,
Francesca HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryansmit...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace & quiet on a Puglian hillside”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ok, it's a nightmare to find it. But the nice people at helloappulia.com who managed our rental were really helpful, meeting us 1km from the trullo and escorting us all the way. And at 11pm on a Saturday night.

The property was spotlessly clean, kitchen pretty well equipped, and the bathroom (shower only, no bath) was fine. Once you'd got used to the little quirks of local Italian plumbing The pool was large enough to keep us cool, and secluded enough so you weren't overlooked by neighbours.

Our only gripes were 1) that the aircon wasn't great (although there were a couple of fans; and 2) there wasn't a TV (the wifi was good enough though to watch Netflix on a laptop)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Dear Bryan,
thank you for your kind review. We are happy to see that you had a wonderful stay in Trullo Cà del Fico, and we apologize regarding the aircon , we will do a check to improve our service.
We look forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon!
Kind regards,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjrav
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Place to Relax/Stunning Views”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Puglia is a lovely part of Italy and this place nestled in the hills of olive trees overlooking the Adriatic is magical! It is an easy drive from Bari airport. It has a pool but you can also take a quick drive down to the many beaches along the Adriatic. A great place to relax. Supermarkets are nearby so you can make your own meals in a nice kitchen.

A great discovery and will definitely be back.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review. It has been a great pleasure having you as our guest and we've enjoyed reading about your magical and peaceful stay at Trullo Cà del Fico.
We look forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon.
Kindest regards
Francesca HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing stay in this private Puglia pool villa with stunning views!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked to stay in this beautiful pool villa in mid September 2016 and it was our first trip to Puglia. The villa is equidistant from Bari and Brindisi airports and around 45 - 50 minutes drive. It is located half way up a mountain and has beautiful views down to the coast.

We decided to fly to Bari as the flight times were more convenient for us and it was very easy to pick up a hire car there. The managing agents had been in touch with us to provide a meeting point - essentially at a point just off the motorway on the road which leads up to the villa. It was easy to find and the agent took us up to the villa. The final road up to to the villa is single track with passing points so I'd recommend getting a smaller car from the car hire - not the upgraded much too large SUV we got (as an unwanted upgrade)!

The drive up to the villa was well worth the effort. When we got to the villa we started to relax straightaway - the agent showed us the basics and gave us some information on the nearby supermarkets and restaurants (tip - the bakery is superb and does some lovely food to takeaway..it does a roaring trade with the locals!). The agent could speak good English so we had no worries dealing with him. He was very helpful throughout the stay.

We used the villa as a base to explore the region and managed to visit a few towns and tourist spots. The caves ("Grotte") at Castellana were particularly impressive (tip: take the longer 2 hour tour not the shorter one) and we enjoyed visiting the local coastal towns and their historic centres - Monopoli and Polignano a Mare. We also went to Alberobello, the world headquarters for "trulli" houses and an interesting archeological museum at Egnazia.

When we weren't out and about we were relaxing in the villa - and it was a lovely quiet place to be. We made sure to stock up on the cheap yet very drinkable local red wine and of course the prosecco. The wifi in the villa was strong and provided the necessary links to the outside world! We enjoyed a couple of dips in the pool too.

Overall we would recommend this villa as a place to relax and unwind and sample the gastronomical delights / sights of the region. There is much to see and we didn't fit it all in...we'll have to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The idyllic peaceful location and views!
Liked least: Opening hours of Italian shops!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Dear Colin,
thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Trullo Cà del Fico so much and that you have visited also Castellana Grotte, Polignano a Mare and Alberobello. The villa is the best choice for the location and for the quiet: a perfect combination.
It has been a great pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon.
Kindest regards
Francesca HelloApulia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 121
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing