We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cake Ever”
Review of Kennedy's Bakery

Kennedy's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Cambridge, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Cake Ever”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Whether you live in Cambridge or you are just driving through you should stop and pick up some sweets. Everything here is great but there cakes are the best by a mile.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worltrav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    21
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Insanely delicious”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My opinion? The best bakery in Ohio. Loaded with all kinds of baked goods. (My personal favorite, tea cookies and cheese danish). Any time we are anywhere near Cambridge, it's "gotta go to Kennedy's!"

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bthomas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

great goodies at reasonable prices. been in bussiness since 1925

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank manxroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Cakes and Donuts!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I perfer to spend my money at family owned and operated local especially when they offer quality service.

Helpful?
Thank Doreen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcano, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery, great prices”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

HOW has no one reviewed this place yet? The hubby's co-worker recommended this place and I can see why. We got a "sampler" box and tried a little bit of everything to split. A dog face cookie, iced pumpkin donut, long john, brownie (small) and their specialty, a devil dog. All of that for $6.50. The long john FINALLY beat out my hubby's favorite donut from his childhood because of the icing. I liked it too. Couldn't take much on the cookie and don't know I'd get another one but it might need to be eaten before chocolate to get full flavor. The iced pumpkin donut was AMAZING, tasted liked Fall. The brownies are really small but good. The devil dog is like a Suzy Q with chocolate frosting. Oh yeah baby. When customers heard it was our first time there, they were all excited to point us toward their faves but when we said we were splitting a devil dog they all laughed and were like "SPLIT it?!" Don't worry, we'll be getting one each next time! Staff is super nice.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SistaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kennedy's Bakery also viewed

Cambridge, Guernsey County
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 

Been to Kennedy's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing