We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous steaks!!”
Review of The Bears Den

The Bears Den
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous steaks!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Staying in area to meet family as this is half way point for both groups. I have eaten steaks at famous places in New York, Chicago, Miami, LA, Kansa City, Denver and this place is just as good or better for top quality steaks. They melt in your mouth like butter. Best of all. They are $20 range vs $50.

Worth it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    58
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Bears Den is my favorite place to go for steak! It's always top notch and cooked perfectly. The service is always fantastic and definitely worth the drive. I literally crave their food and think its better than anywhere in the Ohio Valley. Try the corn nuggets! Another post said its more like a bar and not for families. I disagree with that completely. There is a bar on one side but it's no different than going to an Applebees. It's family friendly for sure, relaxed and comfortable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mistie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Clair Shores
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Run Down”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The food was not great at all. Service was slow and not friendly. Very disappointed. Would not recommend for family. It's basically a bar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keikei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiana, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Close to Salt Fork State Park nice atmospher and food was good. Servers were very professional.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is a small local restaurant that is close to Salt Fork Lodge. It is a very nice alternative to the lodge restaurant. I was going to have pork chops but asked the waitress what she recommends and she said "we are known for our steaks all of the meat comes from local farmers". I got the strip and it was one of the best steaks I have had...ever. Cooked perfectly. Kids meals were $5 and were HUGE meals made in house fresh.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewCBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bears Den also viewed

Cambridge, Guernsey County
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 
Cambridge, Guernsey County
 

Been to The Bears Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing