We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

i enjoyed the clean hotel and good service good breakfast,,very close to hwy 71 .
loved hbo tv.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dilip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    53
    71
    70
    205
See reviews for
149
92
47
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I checked in lastnight and had a wonderful time. The service was amazing and the new management couldn't be better. And the manager took us to see the new rooms and I must say "Simply Amazing" I can't wait to check in again on St.Patrick day weekend:) I give you an A+ on everything!!!!


Your Frequent Visitor:
Zuleika

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoo_mf_woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I got my moneys worth on this trip. Morning breakfast was good. Staff was overall very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saikano_2k12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoClevelandAP, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you for the great reviews and we are hoping to serve you again.
we just built no fitness center.
Thank you
Bob Aurora G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I arrived early on the day of my stay (8am) and the Manager Tim was able to check me in at no extra cost. My room was clean and breakfast was just enough to get my day started and the price was reasonable. Come to find out the hotel is under new ownership and they do have some renovations going on at the hotel. Looks like this place is headed in the right direction. Kudos to the them. I'll definately stay again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank max b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed at the Howard Johnson Cleveland Airport on New Years Eve, and I definitely suggest this hotel. It is close enough to get to downtown easily, and far enough from the craziness of the city. The important part is that we slept very well. Our room was facing the interstate, but we didn't here a sound all night. I've always had the best experiences with Howard Johnson’s as far a bed and pillow comfort, and once again I wasn't disappointed. All of the staff was very friendly. They offer continental breakfast, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook Park
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
3.8 km away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 10 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
4.3 km away
Cleveland Airport Hotel
Cleveland Airport Hotel
#31 of 38 in Cleveland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 16644 Snow Road, Brook Park, OH 44142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Price range (per night): $62 - $73
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Cleveland Airport Hotel Brook Park
Howard Johnson Brook Park
Cleveland Airport Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing