We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graystone Cottages
Nearby Hotels
USD 158
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 153
USD 125
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157
USD 152
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodging on the Square(Berlin)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berlin Village Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)
USD 111
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
160
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender fieldslofty placesnautical dreamscinnamon rollsfront porchamish countryclean cottageclip clopclose to townbedroom areahorse and buggycozy place to stayromance packageholmes countylabor day weekendbagelscontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We recently spent one night at the Graystone cottages in the Cozy Spaces unit. The cottages are in a great location to the Berlin shops and restaurants. The unit itself was very nice with a sofa for watching tv and a whirlpool tub for relaxing. We enjoyed the breakfast that was left in the room-the cinnamon rolls were very good and my husband liked the granola. I would suggest tea bags in addition to the coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We found Graystone Cottages on tripadvisor. We'd planned a four-day trip to the area and stayed the first two nights in a chain hotel, which also had good ratings on this site. For the final two nights, we decided to try something different and go with Graystone. We made reservations for "Lofty Places," the largest of the cottages. Wow! We couldn't believe the cleanliness, the spaciousness, and the value we received from Graystone. The cottage, which cost a mere ten dollars more a night than our hotel had, offered so much more space: two bedrooms, one and a half baths plus a jacuzzi, a nice kitchenette, and a good-sized living area. It was only the two of us and there was way more space than we actually needed ... but there is something about being able to spread out that makes traveling much less stressful. Oh, and let's not forget the front porch, complete with rocking chairs. The weather was beautiful both nights and we had a great time sitting out there watching Amish buggies go by. The decor was another plus. In my opinion, there are two many bed and breakfast owners around who think that good decorating consists of lots of lace, frosty pink and dried/fake flowers placed on every available surface. The decor of Lofty Places is cheerful, tasteful and restrained - very refreshing. Other reviewers have mentioned the snacks and wonderful cinnamon rolls that are provided. We also appreciated these - it's nice not to have to leave the house hungry when one has a full day of shopping and sightseeing planned. The cleanliness of the place is outstanding: it was without a doubt the cleanest place - motel, hotel or bed and breakfast - that I've ever stayed in. One other thing that was an unexpected convenience was the key-less entry system. We loved not having to keep track of a key card when we ventured out. We're already looking forward to our next trip to Berlin, and Graystone Cottages will be our first and only choice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

the place was great, there was enough room and very clean. We had everything we needed, didn't have to request anything extra. the location was great, right in the center of everything didn t take long to visits other place and was in walking distance to lots of shops.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLERK34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

we found this on the internet. it looked nice and clean..when we got there it was even better than it looked online. very clean, nice furniture, the snacks and breakfast items they left for us were great. i will recommend this place to anyone who will be staying in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meow1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This trip was for my husband's 50th birthday. What a wonderful place to celebrate. We are already planning on a return visit. On a scale of 1 to 10......."10000000000"

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuShMeTi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews