We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Great stay. One of the few places where the pictures on their site don't do the place justice. Jacuzzi easily fits two people, and the room is very clean and spacious. Will stay here again if we want to spend a night in Berlin.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank exit322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hello, thank you so much for your dazzling review, new pictures are on my list of things to do this Spring for updating all of our sites. We appreciate the feedback and you sharing your great review with other folks here online. Have a fantastic day and we hope to welcome you back to Amish Country sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The room was pleasant and clean. It is not fancy, but better than adequate. The bed was comfortable and the couch was as well. The bathroom was average in size and had shelving for stashing toiletries. The towels were a little on the thin size so I suggest those be replaced soon. Our only complaint was that the heating unit was very noisy and woke us many times during the night. That would be something that would keep me from returning. The location was perfect for exploring Berlin. We had stayed in the main building a few years ago and remembered it as being quite nice.

Room tip: Ask for a first floor room if stairs are a problem for you.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Good Morning, thank you for staying with us and sharing your review of our Carriage House location. I have already made our general manager aware of the problem with our heater in #5, so we will get that fixed up for our guests to enjoy a relaxing, restful stay with us. We appreciate your imput, have a wonderful day and we hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The room was very nice - beds were comfortable - both my sister and I bumped our legs on the bed (several times) before we realized we actually had to walk around them, lol. The room was very clean. Would suggest to get a dresser in the room and some sort of stand in the bathroom. Water in the shower would turn really hot and then really cold but all in all we did have a hot/warm/freezing cold bath, clean though. The room above us - on Saturday evening it sounded like someone was tearing the house down someone in that room was dragging something across the floor. But all in all I would say it was a very nice clean room and a big plus was it had heat and a television; Good stay

Room tip: Room # 8 at The Carriage House - great room- needs a dresser but great room.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennymayapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Good Morning, thank you for sharing your thoughts and review of our inn with us as well as our tripadvisor family. It's great that overall you were happy with your stay with us. Our front desk is there for you so that I do hope that you let them know about the noise from the room above you so that we could take care of it for you. I will also let our management team know about the water issues that you seemed to have had. Our goal is for all of our guests to have a quiet relaxing stay here in Ohio's Amish Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here on our annual sister trip. Was surprised at how large room was and very impressed with how clean it was. Only suggestion for improvement is the large bathroom needs some hooks to hang towels, robes etc. Also shelves or cabinet for our toiletries....we had no place to set anything. A tub mat is really needed....tub very slippery and there are no hand rails. The morning breakfast bar was definitely generic but it definitely satisfied us and it is included in price of room so not going to complain. Room snacks were a nice touch and appreciated. Would return for sure!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LJY-BAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/Web Manager at Carriage House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Greetings, thank you for booking with us, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. There should have been a rubber bath mat on the back of the toilet, we keep one there in every one of our rooms. You offered some great suggestions to make some improvements in the bathroom in #8 for all of our guests, I'll be sure to share that with Mark, our General Manager. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Extremely clean facility. We stayed in the Carriage house off site, less than a third of a mile down the way. Very quiet and quaint surrounding. This was our first time with Zinks and we are very, very pleased. We travel alot and we intend to return with friends.
Room #9 at the carriage house was immaculate with jacuzzi tub and fireplace, shower and air conditioner. Free breakfast at main location. The young lady that we worked with for booking our room is a jewel. We love you Jennifer

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews