We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Butter Pecan”

Mitchell's Ice Cream Beachwood
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for the best ice cream in the Cleveland area this is it. I am very fortunate to live near the Beachwood store so I can stop in anytime. If you just want to pick some up to take home or want to take a seat in the parlor and enjoy a Sunday or Banana Split you will feel right at home.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

A local recommend this to us. Locally Hand made ice cream according to the girl behind the counter. I had the buckeye Sunday. Good price,(5.5$) fast service and nice employees.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Plant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

They have a great selection of ice cream and sorbet flavors. The customer service is always good. Pleasant outdoor and inside eating settings.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MotownGirl1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

With as many good reviews as there are it's hard to believe that I'm the first that had issue with their chocolate shake. My first clue was they use a vanilla base and add syrup... Why not use a chocolate base, anyway this actually isn't uncommon, what is though was how bad it tasted. It tasted like syrup (interesting not really chocolate) and was bitter. Sadly to say it was bad enough I threw it away after a few tries. One star for the shake, 4 stars for the pistachio ice cream my wife had

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank normalfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Now that I found a favorite chinese restaurant in the same shopping spot (La Place), I have to have ice cream and what beats that than having fresh high quality hard scoop ice cream. I love all Mitchell's but this one is really convenient for us. Staff are always friendly and quick. I always have to get a taster's choice which is a smaller 2 scoop because I love too many flavors, just the fix to fill the sweet tooth without overloading yourself

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank needlottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mitchell's Ice Cream Beachwood also viewed

 

Been to Mitchell's Ice Cream Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing