We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
115
73
22
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
73
22
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting area fire pit other hotels double tree business trip dresser drawers lobby bar separate bedroom awesome room very nice hotel friendly smile her cell phone small room check in was fast and easy shower floor meeting room bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

I have been staying at the DoubleTree when I come to Fargo. Beds are very comfortable, staff is always friendly. The restaurant has really good food. I had the Chicken Bacon Avocado sandwich....YUM!! And the cookie you get when you check in is awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for the review, Kari! I agree that the Chicken Bacon Avocado Sandwich is the best!! We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable. Nice pool, hot tub and workout area. Has a nice patio with fire pit outside. I would absolutely stay here again. Minutes drive from local restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Danelle C,
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean room and excellent menu for breakfast. Convenient location right off of the interstate and quick access to local restaurants and shopping! The hot tub and pool were well-maintained and clean!! We'll be back!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Becky,
Thanks again for your wonderful feedback! We loved hearing your comments and cannot wait for your next stay!
Thank you
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Not quaint or cozy like a B&B, but GREAT beds, awesome staff, and quiet rooms. Pool/hot tub were relaxing. Internet was good. Basic DirectTV was nice to have on while lounging in the room. Perfect for business, maybe not for a couples romantic getaway. Very corporate, but really well executed. Very very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mle0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear mle0999,
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Terrific stay as always. Everything top notch. Only question I had was why charge 12.95 for basically a Hampton inn type breakfast. As diamond I was free but wouldn’t have paid that had I not been. Recommend the offerings be expanded or just include as perk for all.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rickallenwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear rickallenwi,
Thank you for the review! I am so happy you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate the feedback and our Food and Beverage team is working on ensuring guests know all of the expanded breakfast offerings.
Thank you!
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews