We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
28
9
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
9
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center workout room front desk home away from home will stay there again great place to stay great room easy access business trip complimentary breakfast nice hotel full kitchen kitchenette amenities brand sink property
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple times. The location is nice and close to I-94 and the rooms have a modern style and layout. The living area is nice. They have 2 TV's with DirecTV service which is nice. The only issue I had was one of the rooms the bathroom door rubs on the floor so it can't open all the way and the shower glass door leaks a little. Also, I don't like that breakfast is an extra charge. Overall the hotel is good though.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bison5786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton West Fargo Sanford Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear timk720,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. Maintenance will be looking into the issue with the bathroom door asap. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Keith and Justin ARE AMAZING! Keith went above and beyond to ensure that I had a "framed picture of Captain America" in my room upon check-in (way cool). Jordan is an amazing asset to the company as well, you keep him! There was even a night-auditor, who had just adopted a brand new pup, that was chatty and awesome as well.

The hotel is certainly a 5 star hotel. There were a few issues I found, mainly revolving around housekeeping and cleanliness. From overflowing trash cans in the elevator landing on the weekend to a few issues with housekeeping in the room.

All in all, beautiful hotel, great front desk team and great location. Smartly played on building the Homewood after the Cambria conversion to the Doubletree happened.

You'll see me again! THANKS! 5 stars for the win!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton West Fargo Sanford Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you so much Daryl! On behalf of Justin, Keith and the team we appreciate your feedback very much! We cannot wait until your next stay!
Thank you,
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first time and we will definitely come back. We had 2 rooms as my in laws came with for my mother in law birthday. Thank you Justin for ensure our rooms were joining. The rooms were nice the breakfast was wonderful. A variety for all the family needs. Plus on the weekends the time is later which allowed us to take our time. Thank you for helping us have a wonderful birthday celebration.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T5806WEannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton West Fargo Sanford Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Anna,
Thank you for the review! We are so pleased to have made the birthday celebration a success. Happy Birthday to your mother in law and we hope to see you all again soon!
Thank you,
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This hotel was very nice, very clean. The breakfast was not exceptional, but adequate. The staff was great, except in the dining area, but they may have been new and just unexperienced. The outside patio area was very nice. The kitchenette was very clean. I would most definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank vickic902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton West Fargo Sanford Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear vickic902,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your feedback in the dining area and will us this to better our training policies.
Thank you,
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The staff smile and agree to every thing and do nothing. The housekeeping is the worst I have ever experienced. Most days the trash was left in the room or the bed was not made or the dirty towels were on the floor

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Renae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineBoprie, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton West Fargo Sanford Medical Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Renae,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team I want to apologize that your experience was less then satisfying. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and our entire team will use this as a training tool to improve the services we offer. We do hope you will give us another try.
Thank you,
Christine Boprie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews