We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
40
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean pierre wedding anniversary peaceful weekend peace and tranquility wood fire mclaren vale wineries self contained stunning views fleurieu peninsula wonderful hosts two nights granite island jenny sanctuary valley kangaroos bluff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I rented Serenity Villa for our 30th wedding anniversary. Was not disappointed. Beautifully presented, clean and bright and very comfortable. The views from the living and bedroom were just to die for. Jenny and PJ were very friendly and welcoming. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you once again. Will definitely be back. :) :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiM238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We spent the weekend in the Serenity Villa and enjoyed privacy, seclusion and uninterrupted views to the sea and Victor Harbor coastline. The owners were very accommodating and respectful of our privacy, with everything provided for a self contained weekend away. The bush walk behind the Villas took about 25 minutes to complete the loop through rugged natural bush land with Kangaroos hopping across the path as we walked past.

Room Tip: Serenity Villa is closest to the Carpark
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed in the Serenity Villa and experienced wonderful hospitality. The villa is devine with lovely provisions and comforts. The bed was extremely comfortable. The villa is very spacious and very clean. The view to the Bluff from both the living area and bedroom was wonderful and the location of the property is well hidden away. Although there are 3 villas, the accomodation is private and secluded. A lovely drive to Yankaliila or Normanville for a beach visit or bakery spot.
Lovely private balcony and courtyard area with a BBQ.

Room Tip: Serenity Villa has separate living room and bedroom.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to Seascape Retreat, we couldn't wait to return to this sanctuary nestled in amongst the greenery in Hindmarsh Valley.

Peace and tranquility await, as this place is truly an escape from the busy realities of life. Each day we awoke to the most amazing view of the valley, feeling well rested and in awe of the nature surrounding us.

The villa itself is divine, with all the amenities one could need, luxury fittings and bedding. I recommend getting breakfast included.

If you're one for exploring, Victor Harbor, Port Elliot and Middleton are on your doorstep with plenty of dining options, sightseeing, scenic locations, wineries and wildlife.

We will, of course, be back again someday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sezzalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Jean-... B, Owner at Seascape Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Such a wonderful review, thank you so much!
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Seascape Retreat is a very secluded getaway with three conjoined villas. My wife and I stayed in the nearest villa in Serenity. There is no other property in the vicinity and the views are amazing that look directly over Victor Harbour and out to the Southern Ocean. We used the location as a base and visited McLaren Vale wineries and also for a day trip along the coast and through to Langhorne Creek. We would definitely recommend the retreat but please also be aware that it is away from everything. We found this an attraction and one of the reasons why we chose it.

Room Tip: All three villas will be fantastic just depends what features are desired
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Jean-... B, Owner at Seascape Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.
We just need to advise that the three villas are not all conjoined as you say, in case this may cause some confusion.
Each villa is completely private. They are also different in size, layout and decor. All have luxury fixtures and fittings and sensational valley and ocean views.
Thanks once again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews