We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the whole family”
Review of Swim with the Tuna - CLOSED

Swim with the Tuna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us at our world class In Sea Aquarium, the only one in Australia. Our Aquarium is home to a fishtropolis of fish – including 60 southern bluefin tuna, plus tons of local fish such as silver trevally, salmon, snapper and many more.There’s an underwater observatory, swim platform, fish feeding platform, change rooms, showers, toilets and Licensed Divers Deli with credit card facilities. You will still have tonnes of fun even if you decide not to swim.Plus there’s a central shaded seating area – when you’re not racing the fish, you can watch the action all around you. We also conduct Guided Nature and Penguin Tours on Granite Island – a great place to visit and one of South Australia's iconic destinations!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very well organised. Loads of fun for family of teenagers. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Refreshments available. Great for those that have not snorkelled before.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tuna"
in 179 reviews
"whole family"
in 15 reviews
"all ages"
in 14 reviews
"the staff were great"
in 5 reviews
"a short boat trip"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"great family day"
in 3 reviews
"crew"
in 41 reviews
"pens"
in 5 reviews
"creatures"
in 7 reviews
"enclosures"
in 3 reviews
"ocean"
in 5 reviews
"jetty"
in 5 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

I can't speaks enghou about the place the staff those mighty fish it was incredible and I strongly recommend it to any one

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JoeI199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

An amazing afternoon swimming and feeding these speedsters of the ocean. The tuna are amazing, super fast and very interactive. The staff were terrific in getting us equipped and prepared to swim with these magnificent beasts. In addition to the tuna we had the biggest pink snapper, sweep, trevally and salmon swimming in enclosures with us.
Only a short boat trip out from the jetty on Granite Island at Victor Harbour. We had a fantastic time in the tuna and pens and this added to an already terrific trip to Victor Harbour. If you love the ocean and the creatures that live there this is a must do dive, world class.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JackFranco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

All excited. Ready to swim with the tuna? Yes please! When can i go?
"Oh we only go if there's at least 4 people"
Friday afternoon. Nobody answering the phones.
Victor Harbour Tourist Information service. "Leave your details and we will contact them and see if we can get you on." No call back that weekend.
1-week later (after I'm home in Victoria). "Hi do you want to swim with the tuna?"

Until theres a regular schedule of sessions. No thanks.
#tourismvictoria #VictorHarborFail

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank AussieSpearo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This was one of the most amazing things i have ever done in my life. The kids also had a ball. The tuna swim sooooo fast. You feel them swim past you. It is very well organised and safe but also incredibly exhilarating. You must do thia

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank MIchaelGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swim with the Tuna also viewed

Victor Harbor, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing