We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips!”

The Fresh Fish Place - Factory Direct Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Multi award winning seafood centre - factory direct fresh seafood retail outlet, fish & chips, behind the scene tours and seafood cooking classes.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Best fish and chips! Sooo fresh and super quick service. Plus added bonus of doing a little shopping for quirky little gifts while you wait.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dcluderay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshfishplace, Owner at The Fresh Fish Place - Factory Direct Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review. Our staff, food producers and fishermen appreciate that you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018

A little out of the way but well worth the small trip - a good selection of fresh fish that they cook either battered, crumbed or grilled - none are pre-prepared. You pick the piece of fish (about six varieties to choose from the day we were there) and they batter it in front of you - thin crispy and delicious.
Highly recommneded

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank schoies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshfishplace, Manager at The Fresh Fish Place - Factory Direct Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review. The "thin crispy batter" is made with local flour from the Cummins Milling Co. We love to cook our seafood the best way (simple) for you. No fancy sauces needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This beautiful presented establishment is the number one choice for fresh fish in Port Lincoln.Tour the factory,purchase a range of fresh seafood or sit down and have a meal. Some lovely crafts for sale and the price is the kicker it's very affordable... Must visit top staff friendly owners.. I am a local and love it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Clifton60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshfishplace, Owner at The Fresh Fish Place - Factory Direct Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Wow - thank you! Local seafood cooked with local ingredients served by locals. What more do we need?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Had the most amazing lunch with my brother who was visiting from England and my son. The freshest most delicious fish, super friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshfishplace, Owner at The Fresh Fish Place - Factory Direct Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

How wonderful, we are truly pleased that your experience here with us was a positive one. Thank you for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

This has some of the best battered oysters and muscles I have tasted. The smoked chili squid is also good but beware, it is hot. Fish can be purchased either cooked or raw. I thoroughly recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank wendy505007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshfishplace, Owner at The Fresh Fish Place - Factory Direct Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for your recommendation. Management and staff appreciate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fresh Fish Place - Factory Direct Seafood also viewed

Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 

Been to The Fresh Fish Place - Factory Direct Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing