We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All day fishing charter”

Triple Bay Charters
Ranked #3 of 9 Tours in Port Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Triple Bay Charters offer Sealion & Aquaculture Bay Cruises, Learn about our Tuna & Fishing Industry. taste Blue Fin Sashimi Tuna, Visit Seal Colony, View beautiful scenery. Fishing trips for the novice or experienced also available, also great for families wanting to take the kids fishing for the first time.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Great day. We were after king George whiting and Peter made sure we got to spots that would produce. We got what we were after and many other species too. With a queen snapper to top off the day. And we got to see the local wildlife as well, with lots of sea lions around to play with us.
I would recommend this trip to anyone!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thanks Sue for taking the time to review Triple Bay Charters. So glad you enjoyed the day, you certainly got the fish of the day. All the best to you and Robin. Kind Regards, Peter & Di - Triple Bay Charters, Port Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sashimi"
in 59 reviews
"fishing industry"
in 29 reviews
"tuna industry"
in 15 reviews
"great morning"
in 14 reviews
"boston bay"
in 17 reviews
"half day fishing charter"
in 6 reviews
"sea lions"
in 26 reviews
"visiting port"
in 13 reviews
"fish farming"
in 3 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 5 reviews
"hour tour"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 8 reviews
"enjoyable morning"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"king george"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 7 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

Pete and Di went out of their way to accomodate us as we were the only people who booked the cruise. This was great in one way as we had Pete's full attention and it was a very informative tour listening to what Pete said about Port Lincoln and the various fishing industries and people. It would have been even better if the Tuna Farms were operating but it was the wrong time of the year. Highly recommended for everyone to do when visiting Port Lincoln.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks very much for your review Mike. We are glad that we could get you out on the water during your time in Port Lincoln and that you enjoyed the trip. All the very best. Di & Pete- Triple Bay Charters, Port Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

It was the best part of our trip in port Lincoln.
Peter was a great man with good humour. 3 hours went very quickly. We loved boat riding, learned fishing, saw many varieties of fish as well as dolphins swimming.
We ate very nice dinner that day - King George whitings.
Thank you so much Peter!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Seonghee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

You are very welcome, we glad you enjoyed your trip. We appreciate you taking the time to review our business.
See you next time.
Kind regards, Peter & Di
Triple Bay Charters, Port Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Mife wife and I and step son had an awesome time on our fishing charter, Peter the captain was very hospitable, great guy, great sense of humor, we caught some awesome size whiting, flathead and squid, we would definitely do it again, we cooked up our catch that night to top it off

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Brenton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thanks Brenton for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your trip with Pete. We look forward to welcoming you back on board next time you visit. Kind regards, Pete & Di Triple Bay Charters, Port Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful sight seeing trip with Pete from Triple Bay Charters. His knowledge of the area is fantastic. We got to see dolphins who swam along with the boat, sea lions and fur seals up close, King Fish, tuna farming and much more. The cruise was topped off with a taste of tuna sashimi off a beautiful island with turquoise coloured water. We highly recommend this trip when visiting Port Lincoln.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thanks very much Kathy for taking the time to review our business we really appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you on board again next time you visit. Kind Regards, Pete & Di - Triple Bay Charters, Port Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triple Bay Charters also viewed

Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 

Been to Triple Bay Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing