We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent trip

We went on the 3 hour cruise visiting the tuna farms & seals. Had a lovely time with courteous... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Alison G
,
Adelaide, Australia
All day fishing charter

Great day. We were after king George whiting and Peter made sure we got to spots that would... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
Sue D
via mobile
Read all 223 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Port Lincoln
from USD 179.60
More Info
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
198
22
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
22
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sashimi fishing industry tuna industry great morning boston bay half day fishing charter sea lions visiting port fish farming great sense of humor hour tour his knowledge enjoyable morning would highly recommend this tour king george great tour local wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable time on the water with Pete whose knowledge and sense of humour made the trip interesting. We caught enough fish to share and enjoy over a couple of meals. If we are lucky enough to return to this area we would definitely go again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Marg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our business Triple Bay Charters, we really appreciate it.
So glad you enjoyed your time out on the water while you were visiting Port Lincoln.
All the best to you.
Kind Regards, Peter & Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Pete’s a legend. Had a great time that we booked again for the 2nd day. A highlight of our time in Port Lincoln, he did a sight seeing tour and fishing trip for us. A must do for anyone visiting Port Lincoln.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Juen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thanks Juen for taking the time to review our business Triple Bay Charters, we rely on word of mouth to help our business succeed.
So glad you enjoyed your time on the water while visiting Port Lincoln.
All the very best to you.
Kind Regards, Pete & Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We cruised out to the fish farms with Peter who was a great character and very informative. This was followed by a visit to a nearby island to view the sea lions frolicking and lazing about and finally a sheltered stop to try some Sushimi. On the way back the wind blew up from the north and we got a bit wet from the spray as the boat crashed through the waves and Peter got us all back to the safety of the marina.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank reg222018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our business Triple Bay Charters.
So glad you enjoyed the cruise.
We have a beautiful Bay with so much activity to see and learn about.
All the very best to you.
Kind Regards, Peter & Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Meeting our host Peter and the other members of the fishing party at Billy Lights Point Boat Ramp we were off to do a "bit of fishing". Peter warned us that it could be a bit tedious and not as ferocious as usual due to a full moon. For the non angler, this means also fish are effected by a full moon and not only us humans.
After a short photo session witth the sea Lion Girls at their favourite rocks we reached our fishing spot and after 1 or 2 undesirable species we got stuck into our target fish - WHITING - not a cricket score, but enough to provied everyone on board with a good feed.
It was a most enjoyable morning, with fishing, and other stories swopped and thoroughly apperciated by eevryone on board. Peter was an attentative and pleasant host and we can only recommend him to provide a super Outing on his boat.By the way he does also do other excursion trips, besides fishing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Triple Bay Charters Herbert. We are glad you enjoyed the morning and wish you well for the rest of your travels. Kind Regards, Di & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Peter proved a great host with a clean boat, good tackle and a friendly manner. We had an absolutely perfect day with almost no wind, so it was always going to be fun. Peter got us onto whiting pretty quickly and they were a great size. Interspersed with a guided tour of the spectacular Pt Lincoln National Park and Islands, we ended up with 46 large whiting! Including one spot where the sea lions watched us fishing from about 30 metres away!

Although our group has been to Pt Lincoln and environs many times, we hadn't done a trip like this. For a one time visitor you would be hard pressed to do a better trip.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank WanderingWhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Pete's job is made easier when he has a great group on board and a magnificent back yard. All the best- Pete & Di- Triple Bay Charters Port Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews