We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent adventure with Pete”

Triple Bay Charters
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Port Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Triple Bay Charters offer Sealion & Aquaculture Bay Cruises, Learn about our Tuna & Fishing Industry. taste Blue Fin Sashimi Tuna, Visit Seal Colony, View beautiful scenery. Fishing trips for the novice or experienced also available, also great for families wanting to take the kids fishing for the first time.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Pete’s a legend. Had a great time that we booked again for the 2nd day. A highlight of our time in Port Lincoln, he did a sight seeing tour and fishing trip for us. A must do for anyone visiting Port Lincoln.

Thank Juen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thanks Juen for taking the time to review our business Triple Bay Charters, we rely on word of mouth to help our business succeed.
So glad you enjoyed your time on the water while visiting Port Lincoln.
All the very best to you.
Kind Regards, Pete & Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sashimi"
in 59 reviews
"fishing industry"
in 29 reviews
"tuna industry"
in 15 reviews
"great morning"
in 14 reviews
"boston bay"
in 17 reviews
"half day fishing charter"
in 6 reviews
"sea lions"
in 26 reviews
"visiting port"
in 13 reviews
"fish farming"
in 3 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 5 reviews
"hour tour"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 8 reviews
"enjoyable morning"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"king george"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 7 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 3 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018

We cruised out to the fish farms with Peter who was a great character and very informative. This was followed by a visit to a nearby island to view the sea lions frolicking and lazing about and finally a sheltered stop to try some Sushimi. On the way back the wind blew up from the north and we got a bit wet from the spray as the boat crashed through the waves and Peter got us all back to the safety of the marina.

Thank reg222018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our business Triple Bay Charters.
So glad you enjoyed the cruise.
We have a beautiful Bay with so much activity to see and learn about.
All the very best to you.
Kind Regards, Peter & Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Meeting our host Peter and the other members of the fishing party at Billy Lights Point Boat Ramp we were off to do a "bit of fishing". Peter warned us that it could be a bit tedious and not as ferocious as usual due to a full moon. For the non angler, this means also fish are effected by a full moon and not only us humans.
After a short photo session witth the sea Lion Girls at their favourite rocks we reached our fishing spot and after 1 or 2 undesirable species we got stuck into our target fish - WHITING - not a cricket score, but enough to provied everyone on board with a good feed.
It was a most enjoyable morning, with fishing, and other stories swopped and thoroughly apperciated by eevryone on board. Peter was an attentative and pleasant host and we can only recommend him to provide a super Outing on his boat.By the way he does also do other excursion trips, besides fishing.

Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Triple Bay Charters Herbert. We are glad you enjoyed the morning and wish you well for the rest of your travels. Kind Regards, Di & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Peter proved a great host with a clean boat, good tackle and a friendly manner. We had an absolutely perfect day with almost no wind, so it was always going to be fun. Peter got us onto whiting pretty quickly and they were a great size. Interspersed with a guided tour of the spectacular Pt Lincoln National Park and Islands, we ended up with 46 large whiting! Including one spot where the sea lions watched us fishing from about 30 metres away!

Although our group has been to Pt Lincoln and environs many times, we hadn't done a trip like this. For a one time visitor you would be hard pressed to do a better trip.

Thank WanderingWhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Pete's job is made easier when he has a great group on board and a magnificent back yard. All the best- Pete & Di- Triple Bay Charters Port Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Di started the charter off Great, very helpful and so friendly. Peter was a real character,. So enjoyed our trip. We got to take the boats catch home which was even better thanks to everyone on the charter. Who by the way were locals. Hopefully next time were there will catch the big ones. Well done guys. See you again

1  Thank Queenie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di D, Public Relations Manager at Triple Bay Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you Queenie for taking the time to review our business Triple Bay Charters, we rely on word of mouth to help keep the business going. So glad you enjoyed the trip.
All the very best to you.
Kind Regards, Peter & Di
Triple Bay Charters,- Port Lincoln SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triple Bay Charters also viewed

Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 

Been to Triple Bay Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing