We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
31
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach eyre peninsula camp kitchen park farm fire pit sea lions stayed nights bucket shower unique experience swag jo caves camping huts wildlife cottage site
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We stayed 2 nights in a tent. There are some good private spots for tents and lots of swag huts. The camp kitchen and amenities are serviceable but need some minor maintenance work. Facilities only cleaned once a week so get a bit grotty. Plenty of firewood on the property. Private 4wd access to beach is fantastic. Views along coast amazing but scramble down to beach not for fainthearted! Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malingshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We read about Cooldie Park Farm Retreat on Wikicamps. It lived up to its reputation. Great lay-out. Lot of thought gone into planning. Heaps of room. Loved the bush shower - with hot water and also the camp kitchen. Very quiet. Glad we found it. Great fire pit.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We had a wonderful, relaxing 3-night stay at the Piccadilly Cottage. The cottage has plenty of room and everything we needed. Hassie, Jo, Richard and co. gave us great hospitality--the homemade jams and night-time tour of the farm were outstanding. The farm's beach is rugged and beautiful--we spent hours there taking it all in with a feeling of connection to the ancients and pioneers. The farm is well situated with plenty of local sights, bays and hamlets to tour. It's a very comfortable outback experience.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stoped here on our way home to wa, we had toured the Eyre peninsula for 5 weeks and left this place until last as we wanted to see talia caves,and they are very near by, we wish we had gone here first we would have stayed longer, it was brilliantly set up for Bush camping and we loved it ,we are self safitiant in our caravan ,take your own tucker and stuff but there's a toilet , but take your own loo paper and dont expect a gold plated toilet seat, it beats a shovel and digging an hole, after all its the ausie bush and they have a shower block too, we will go again and next time we will take a few more suplys,but there is a little town port kenny nearby for stuff , all in all for us a couple of semi mad nomads it's brilliant, and one more thing, its beautiful at night under the stars and the very carming quite, brilliance all the way

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E5908HUsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed in the Piccidilly Cottage for 2 nights. The cottage was older style but had everything we needed. It was an easy trip into Venus Bay for supplies, and also to Bairds Bay to swim with dolphins and seals, which was wonderful. The scenery around the coast is spectacular.

Room tip: There is no mobile reception
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wombie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews