We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
52
18
13
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
18
13
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness retreat yoga classes perfect place to go everyday life detox package great escape escape from reality unique place vegetarian dinner body and soul an overnight stay his team old mansion four poster bed wedding anniversary massage gregory
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary here

A totally delightful setting....it felt as though we could have been in any lovely European countryside

Great room, surroundings, food and service.

The only downside was we couldn’t stay longer!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Astrobenandemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory D, Manager at Authenticity Sanctuary Health & Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We delighted that you enjoyed your occasion and celebration here at Authenticity and we are looking forward seeing you and your loved ones in the future.

Health Love and LIght

From our

Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We popped in for dinner (after booking earlier in the day) with the kids during the week. The host was very accommodating and helpful. The grounds are very peaceful and the food was fantastic (as was the beer!). We would recommend to others to go for dinner (or lunch) and we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nick_Whiterod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Never have I needed something more than a night and day at a place like Authenticity. Life had been a bit stressful prior to staying here but I think my lovely boyfriend knew this so booked us into Authenticity for a night. From the time we arrived there, we were transported into an ethereal world where we felt relaxed, pampered and very lucky.
The decor of Authenticity is from a time gone by. There are comfortable couches, cozy nooks, a selection of fascinating books to peruse and our gorgeous room had an excellent collection of DVDs. The gardens and surrounding vineyards and stone out-buildings are lovely to wander around.
Our vegetarian dinner was delicious, the organic wines divine and the continental breakfast was perfect. We also took advantage of the treatments offered and we both enjoyed extremely therapeutic massages.
Cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank lisa14051962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I spent four nights last week at Authenticity and quite simply, I don't think i'll ever be the same again.
To escape the chaos and business of everyday life was a bonus but to stay somewhere so completely relaxing yet uplifting was a true delight.
I was lucky enough to have four wonderful nights in the coolest room (with a four poster bed no doubt!), with daily organic breakfasts and morning yoga. I added a package for a facial and massage (well, it would have been rude not to really) and also chose to dine at the vegetarian organic cafe for each meal.
Authenticity is run by the calmest man I have ever met in my life - I am a serial apologizer (I'm allergic to onions and garlic so felt terrible every meal asking what I could order). Quite literally nothing fussed him. Gregory is a complete legend and I really enjoyed our yoga sessions. Gregory even let me use the gym equipment as I am competing in a marathon at the weekend and needed to still train. He is so kind. And soooooo calm.
I was also fortunate to have had enjoyed the company of three other females. We laughed, talked, cried and I feel like we got the most out of our retreat, Hi girls (if you're reading this).
Look, it's not going to be everyone's cup of tea BUT I immersed myself in what I was offered. I logged off social media and let my body accustom to the lack of meat and outside stimuli. I feel more centered, It really is the perfect place to go and clear your head.
I read the reviews before I went and was put off a little by some comments - it could do with a lick of paint, the furniture is old, there's no TV or fridge in your room. I suggest if you want somewhere modern, book somewhere modern! It's classified as a retreat for good reason, I survived without a TV, fridge or air conditioner. I loved the aura of the Manor. It was perfect.
Already planning it to be a yearly thing. :)
Thanks also to Dora. xxx

Room tip: Every single room is filled with gorgeous furniture and its own charm and character.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jotakesabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

From the moment I drove in I was transformed into another world. The aura and comfort of Authenticity enveloped my whole being and I allowed myself to relax and be nurtured by the nourishing food and the inviting relaxed room by the fire with inspiring reading in the bookshelves. If you are after an awakening of your spiritual awareness and want to raise your level of consciousness this is the place to visit. Authenticity offers great pampering packages as well, and you leave here with renewed energy and feeling cleansed in both body and soul.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have lovely views and you can see the sunsets and sunrises. No lifts.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 885sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews