We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathfresh breadextra toucheswonderful hostsyogurtmarshmallowskangaroostonyjamscottageportcandlesmushroomswinter
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here late May 2015. Welcomed by Tony and a combustion fire with some cool jazz music playing in the background. The warmth and charm of the cottage was felt immediately. The attention to detail from candles in the bath/spa room to complimentary port above the fire, just made you feel special. The provisions supplied for a cooked breakfast was generous and delicious. Tony and Wendy are wonderful hosts and were available with any necessary top ups. Port Elliot is a beautiful and friendly coastal town. Hope to stay there during whale season one day. Recommend to couples who want to unwind.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Clayton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the Easter weekend and it was a "WOW" factor as soon as you enter the door. The cottage is clean, cosy but it's the little extra's that make this stay heaven!! A full breakfast was provided for each day with eggs, bacon, bread, spreads, tomatoes, mushrooms, yoghurt and juices. The spreads are home made and are delicious. There is a relaxing atmosphere that engulfs you as soon as you enter and it's so private. The views are lovely and it was a true pleasure to enjoy the cooked breakfast, and later a glass of wine out on the patio listening to the birds and enjoying the views. The four poster bed was like sleeping on a pillow... I would recommend this to everyone who is looking for a truly luxurious and romantic weekend - you won't do better!!! Thanks so much to Tony and Wendy - we'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here in early March for the second and most wonderful leg of our honeymoon. The gardens, space, seclusion and views are magic, the cottage perfectly cosy and rustic, and the facilities and provisions are high quality and generous. We would book again in a heartbeat. My sincerest thanks, Tony, for your hospitality and attention to detail. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Very many thanks for your review. Very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your honeymoon stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

5-star B&B stone 3-room farm cottage with private flower garden and stunning views to the ocean. Perfect late October with superb facilities and fully stocked fridge (enough for brekkie and lunch) with spa, chocolates, champagne, port and log fire for evening. We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband spoilt me with a birthday present in this cute cottage, just off the main road. I always use trip advisor to help when booking accommodation & this place came highly recommended & I can see why. The place is fully decked out with everything you can think of, cottage has been modified to include mod cons & bonus spa bath. The owner was very friendly & accommodating, and helped us decide which restaurant to go to for dinner. Seclusive & romantic enjoy the cottage or the beach isn't far for a beautiful stroll near some stunning beaches, best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Only one room for 1-2 people (cottage accommodation)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supababe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for rating us so highly. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you had some interesting excursions around the local area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews