We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples dining out”
Review of Junction Hotel

Junction Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Peterborough
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 January 2024

This is a great casual dining venue! Bit noisy, but it is a family venue and it was being used for that purpose! Food and service was really good!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

Basic pub meal- not bad but not memorable. Salad was different to the norm- not enjoyed by some in the group. The creamy prawn topping was delicious on the schnitzel. Waiter was very attentive. Limited places to eat in Peterborough.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Ruth_M69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Travelling through for the night, we stopped at the junction hotel for some food. Nice retro style pub that’s being done up, with a quaint mood. We ordered the beef schnitzel and it was bloody terrific and massive ! Gravy was perfect and chips was great. The salad it came with was exceptionally different! After 400km on the motorbike it’s was a great meal and nice service. Keep it up !!!!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank MatthewC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Awful pub to visit. We went there for lunch and found the service the worst we have ever experienced. The food was unable to be eaten it was so bad. The host was so unfriendly and charged extra for everything - i.e beetroot on a hamburger!! I ordered a toasted sandwich and was told there sandwich maker was broken and could they just give me 2 pieces of toast and put the cheese in the middle - SERIOUSLY . Very expensive and so not worth the money. Give this pub a miss

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boof1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Great meal. Large serve and really tasty. A very nice salad to accompany the meal which is so much better than the usual pub salad. Menu was comparative if not cheaper than city pub prices but meal was so much nicer.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdelaideSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Junction Hotel also viewed

Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 
Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 

Been to Junction Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.