We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warrington Traditional fish and chips, Peterborough”

Peterborough Chicken & Seafood
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in Peterborough
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Great little local fish n chips takeaway or eat in. I was travelling thru but too early for dinner at local hotels. Had lovely crispy fish n chips .. at a very competitive price. Friendly efficient staff - thank you, don’t change anything!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jillyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

By far the best chips and gravy I've ever had!, I've been there 3 times and have never been left disappointed.

Would definitely recommend!.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Essentially and fish and chip shop set out like a cafe with cafe like food also available. We loved the wood fire and enjoyed a hot lunch on a freezing cold day. Nice outlook over to the railway line and put train on display. Public toilets opposite.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Shayster23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Purchased our takeaway evening Fish and salad meal here on Sunday night. Wow! what a meal. There was enough for three people so had some left over for the next day. Service is great and the meals are very well priced.
Recommended for great service and meals.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4x4wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was peckish and popped into this little cafe to have coffee and cheesecake. Although my coffee was nice, I was disappointed with my cheesecake.
It looked rather tasty on the shelf but it turned out to be quite the opposite. It had a stretchy, gummy consistency (obviously too much gelatin) and left a weird after-taste.
There are a number of other cafes on the Main Street and they're food is much better quality. Next time I will be going to one of them instead.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Rosetrippin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Peterborough Chicken & Seafood also viewed

Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 
Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 

Been to Peterborough Chicken & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.