We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great portion size, great price”

Take a Break Coffee Shop
Description: Phone 8651 2038
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 8651 2038
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Travelling through Peterborough on a Sunday and stopped for lunch. A lot of other eateries were closed. Take a break was full of people, but service was quick enough and as said in title, all was good. Nice park across the road to eat take a way in, especially for the young or young at heart (plenty of trains).

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

What a great little cafe, we visited here a couple of times as the staff are really nice and make a good coffee too. Also love the home made pies and cakes !

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank shazamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch while traveling through the town. Simple menu, but good coffee and excellent hamburgers, the selection of cakes was not extensive but they looked delicious. If you are after a nice place to sit and relax and enjoy a break, here is a good choice.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank 999murrayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I've enjoyed the Take A Break's Service for about 20 years. Good food, good service, clean...def.a good call in fro tourists

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank shanemills6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Monday 23rd. October. A "Flying Visit" to the old home town to catch up with Her old school friends. Must admit I met some too while enjoying a light lunch. Good tucker, good friendly service. Great to see such a great place emerge . Have a coffee or a snack before heading off to see what else Peterborough has to offer. The staff at Take a break will be only too pleased to help with advice.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Take a Break Coffee Shop also viewed

Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 
Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 

Been to Take a Break Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.