We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hamburgers”

Take a Break Coffee Shop
Description: Phone 8651 2038
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 8651 2038
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch while traveling through the town. Simple menu, but good coffee and excellent hamburgers, the selection of cakes was not extensive but they looked delicious. If you are after a nice place to sit and relax and enjoy a break, here is a good choice.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank 999murrayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017

I've enjoyed the Take A Break's Service for about 20 years. Good food, good service, clean...def.a good call in fro tourists

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank shanemills6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Monday 23rd. October. A "Flying Visit" to the old home town to catch up with Her old school friends. Must admit I met some too while enjoying a light lunch. Good tucker, good friendly service. Great to see such a great place emerge . Have a coffee or a snack before heading off to see what else Peterborough has to offer. The staff at Take a break will be only too pleased to help with advice.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Picked up a good book at this cafe. Coffee too milky for my city girl liking. Glad I went there though.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank psykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is delightful and eclectic coffee shop in the centre of Peterborough. We ordered tea and coffee but the Banoffee Tart was irresistible and even better to eat. Its a family business and every member said hello and enjoyed a chat. This is a business worth supporting.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cal1002015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Take a Break Coffee Shop also viewed

Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 
Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 

Been to Take a Break Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.