We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peterborough Hotel”
Review of Hotel Peterborough

Hotel Peterborough
Ranked #10 of 13 Restaurants in Peterborough
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2019

This antiquated old pub in the middle of this sweet little town is the ideal place for the wondering traveler.

The new owners are fixated on every detail, and the renovations show it.

I haven’t found such a quality stay for as little as $40 per week in my travels before.

Top notch pub 9/10 (the renovations aren’t quite done yet, otherwise it would be a 10/10 for me).

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank MetalHorseAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2019

New in town, I visited to buy a nice bottle of red for dinner back in the caravan park. I was quietly surprised by the place. The new owner is currently doing renos and the place is looking good with intimate little bars for meeting up and having a beer or whatever you fancy. The next door eatery, Harts provides all the meals for the hotel. Good prices on bottle sales, meals and also accommodation. Check out the beautiful mirror in the front bar and in the next bar with the musical notes - you don't see mirrors like that any more. A splendid example of a bygone era.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Had a great sunday breakfast good variety. Great coffee. Good service and very good prices. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Had lunch here twice, both times we had a pint and shared a bowl of chips. I wouldn't say they were the best chips I have tried but were very close to it. Freshly cooked at the adjoining cafe where you order them, they arebrought through to you at the bar. Other foods are also available.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Brenton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019

Went to this hotel for an evening meal and the dinning room was closed so had to go into a small room where there were only enough chairs for around 20 people. The room was also next to the small cafe where we had to put up with the smell from the kitchen and all the people coming into the cafe for their fish and chips etc.

The waitress could have been dressed a lot neater and when she put my cutlery on the table she put them by the knife edge and the fork by the prongs !! Wifes meal was great but my fish was covered by far too much garlic sauce and spoiled the flavour of the fish, and the prawns were covered the same way and again no flavour from them.

Will we go back again ? definitely not.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4x4wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hotel Peterborough also viewed

Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 
Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 

Been to Hotel Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.