We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch break”
Review of Hotel Peterborough

Hotel Peterborough
Ranked #10 of 13 Restaurants in Peterborough
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Had lunch here twice, both times we had a pint and shared a bowl of chips. I wouldn't say they were the best chips I have tried but were very close to it. Freshly cooked at the adjoining cafe where you order them, they arebrought through to you at the bar. Other foods are also available.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Brenton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2019

Went to this hotel for an evening meal and the dinning room was closed so had to go into a small room where there were only enough chairs for around 20 people. The room was also next to the small cafe where we had to put up with the smell from the kitchen and all the people coming into the cafe for their fish and chips etc.

The waitress could have been dressed a lot neater and when she put my cutlery on the table she put them by the knife edge and the fork by the prongs !! Wifes meal was great but my fish was covered by far too much garlic sauce and spoiled the flavour of the fish, and the prawns were covered the same way and again no flavour from them.

Will we go back again ? definitely not.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4x4wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Can't go wrong with a $40 room for the night and a Snitizal that won't fit on your plate ($15). Owner quite obliging as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Schimpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

It was $60 a room and the meals were enormous and well made Good old fashioned hotel But clean and well serviced
Helpful staff pointed out where to go see and doo
I can vouch for the difference a place makes when the locals take an interest in promoting where they live They have a passion the BackPackers don.t have

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank scottmanRockhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We all ordered the roast as we were told at the caravan park that Wednesday was roast night, not that it was on the menu or there were any signs to indicate that there was a roast available. The roast was large, beef , thick slices , roast veges and cauliflower bake and scalloped potatoes in a side dish. Shame our meals were not far of being cold.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AussieCloggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hotel Peterborough also viewed

Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 
Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 

Been to Hotel Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.