We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and a decent room”
Review of Hotel Peterborough

Hotel Peterborough
Ranked #10 of 13 Restaurants in Peterborough
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Can't go wrong with a $40 room for the night and a Snitizal that won't fit on your plate ($15). Owner quite obliging as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Schimpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

It was $60 a room and the meals were enormous and well made Good old fashioned hotel But clean and well serviced
Helpful staff pointed out where to go see and doo
I can vouch for the difference a place makes when the locals take an interest in promoting where they live They have a passion the BackPackers don.t have

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank scottmanRockhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We all ordered the roast as we were told at the caravan park that Wednesday was roast night, not that it was on the menu or there were any signs to indicate that there was a roast available. The roast was large, beef , thick slices , roast veges and cauliflower bake and scalloped potatoes in a side dish. Shame our meals were not far of being cold.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AussieCloggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Title straight from my notes and a typical country pub feed in my opinion ! We had a lot during our 2 week road trip and this one was at the top of the list. We both had the Roast Dinner, I the beef , my mate the Chicken and well priced. Both meals came with full vegies and a lovely take on cabbage/cauliflower and we struggled to finish. A really good choice in Town and part of a Cafe attached to the Pub, recommended for sure.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

simple roast chicken dinner, chook was too dry :(
Food arrived fairly quickly and was on a hot plate a... thankfully :)

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hotel Peterborough also viewed

Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 
Peterborough, South Australia
Peterborough, South Australia
 

Been to Hotel Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.