We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Sazon Espresso

Sazon Espresso
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Had lunch on 8/12/20. Burrito bowl with chicken, absolutely delicious. When you have one of those meals that you don’t want it to finish, because it is so delicious. It was like that. Well done.
FOH friendly and helpful to.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V7529MVkatrinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

Just came in for a quick coffee and meal after working up an appetite at the gym. I was happy they could accommodate me with a healthy meal that wouldn’t ruin my efforts. I ordered the burrito bowl with chicken and lettuce instead of rice. The meal was extremely generous and the mayo was on the side. The meal was perfect with just a lemon dressing.

Thanks for the friendly staff and good atmosphere.
We will return.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Kirri-Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Haven’t eaten in Mount Barker before so it was time to search for some we’re to eat and this place had a good Trip Advisor rating. It looked very inviting friendly staff and a amazing interior. The food was amazing very tasty and different loved the Mexican flavours. The place was busy and lots of people we’re dining in and having takeaways

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Brenton-Jolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2020 via mobile

This is a pleasant cafe which is obviously popular with the locals. Our meals were tasty and the coffee was good. They have almond and soy milk selections for coffee. My husband has a weak got chocolate made with soy milk which he said was delicious. The staff are courteous.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank Jill2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

It’s always good when you can find a breakfast place that isn’t afraid to move away from a “typical” breakfast menu.

Most of the choices at Sazon have a Mexican influence which adds that little bit of extra flavour hit to your eggs, bacon etc.

I had the Huevos Rancheros and it was a satisfying and filling, full of flavour dish. The scrambled eggs were cooked perfectly and they covered the tortilla bread. There was a generous serving of salsa, cheese and they don’t short-change you on the chorizo either.

The menu has plenty of options and you can always still order the “typical” breakfast items if you’re not after the Mexican flavours.

There is plenty of indoor and outdoor seating which provides for a comfortable atmosphere for a meal, coffee or even a meeting.

The coffee here too is also great so I’ll definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank FlyDrinkEatSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sazon Espresso also viewed

Mount Barker, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 
Mount Barker, Adelaide Hills
Mount Barker, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Sazon Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.