We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and coffee”
Review of Sazon Espresso

Sazon Espresso
Price range: AU$10 - AU$25
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 December 2019

this busy cafe produces great food and coffee, Spanish themed food is very high quality and delivered promptly despite being very busy. The coffee was to the liking of my Greek friend so must be good.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 397petec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2019

We took our grandson to lunch here; he is local to Mount Barker and had visited previously and enjoyed the experience. So did we. The cuisine is Spanish. Friendly and efficient service, even at a busy time, delicious food, served piping hot. Breakfast and lunch options were available and some wine and beer on the beverages list. There were cakes, coffees, teas and smoothies too. Parking at 12 noon was OK behind the café, with a few steps and a ramp up to Gawler Street level.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kirkbys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Great Mexican/Spanish flavoured cafe- good selection of foods and sweets with tapas evenings.
Hands down best coffee in the Adelaide hill
If not adelaide - luckily they have a small coffee spot in the city too!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Nothingbuthardwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

Well situated, good coffee and great service, went here for a catch up, we sat outside, nice ambiance.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We had lunch on a Sunday. It wasn’t particularly busy which is apparently unusual but it was market day in Hahndorf which probably explains it. Orders were taken at the counter and the orders served quickly. I had delicious all day breakfast of Eggs Benedict with a huge side of smoked salmon. The others in the party had quesilladas which they voted A1.....atmosphere was warm and friendly. It was a good experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sazon Espresso also viewed

Mount Barker, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 
Mount Barker, Adelaide Hills
Mount Barker, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Sazon Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.