We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Authentic local Museum - would highly recommend

We would highly recommend a visit to the Melrose Heritage Museum if you are in this area. It is... read more

Reviewed 19 April 2024
Safari15862846437
,
Newcastle, Australia
via mobile
Surprisingly good

The unassuming frontage opens out to provide a fascinating look at times gone by. It includes a... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2021
SallyNicholson
,
Adelaide, Australia
Read all 26 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
23
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Melrose Heritage Museum it is a must see thing to do when in Melrose S.A. The museum display shows the heritage of Melrose in the early years

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We only had an hour here but could have stayed for 4! It was FULL of so many real and replica old items we couldn't believe it. There was also very detailed history about the area and the life and times of their local people. A must see if you are in the area.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank suemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We were driving by and noticed this museum so decided to take a look. Only $6pp entry for senior and so worth the visit. You enter through the old police station which leads to the old courthouse. From there you have options to go through a time travel from exploration of the area, through the pioneer and war years to current day or visit the old gaol, the stables or aboriginal history of the area. Very well set up and holds your interest all the way through, children have plenty of room to run around outside in the enclosed grassed area.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Bronwyn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.