We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 109
Hotels.comUSD 108
PricelineUSD 109
FindHotelUSD 109
CheapTicketsUSD 108
eDreamsUSD 109
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
135
101
44
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
101
44
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door wine tasting grounds are lovely main building singles pushed together room was spacious and clean nice pool continental breakfast would stay again central location king bed ducks wedding winery accommodation motel trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Serafino provides adequate accommodation for a weekend jaunt in McLaren Vale - one of the few places not ‘afflicted’ with the greed of demanding two night stays on a weekend. For the price, the rooms are extremely clean, ‘neat and tidy’ and generous in size. Sure, it feels a little dated, the rooms are bland and it takes a bit of time to heat up the room but that’s no big deal. The grounds are really beautifully kept and Serafino is well located for exploring.
All that said, there are a few areas that do feel like they are just being a bit ‘lazy’. The chocolate in our mini bar expired three months ago in February!! There is an Adelaide ‘concierge’ map for 2019. Surely they could get their hands on new ones through SA Tourism! The loo buttons are dodgy so the loo just runs continually until you go back in and jiggle the buttons again. The wall mounted hairdryer is pathetic and has no power. It should be returned to 1988 from whence it came - and replaced with something from the 2020s!!!
The key ‘issue’ and one area where we felt they really let themselves down was our request to stay in the room until noon instead of 10am checkout because we had a 12 noon lunch booking in THEIR restaurant. I feel sure all 30 rooms would not have asked for this small favour so this surely would not have caused a housekeeping drama for them, yet it was not allowed. Considering we were further patronising them to the tune of several hundred more dollars, it felt pretty shortsighted of them not to be more accommodating. I think the receptionist was really just on ‘autopilot’ and didn’t really think on her feet.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LisaMDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Picked this after reading a number of TA reviews. The accomodation is set out around some lovely gardens with easy parking behind the units. Extremely clean and comfy and its a real pleasure to see a coffee pod machine rather than crap instant satchets that some motels persist with. We visited the cellar door which was excellent and tasted some great wines, but unfortunately the restaurant was closed the days we were there but they do provide a list of local restaurants. My only criticisms are that the room lacked a couch , could do with a larger TV , and should provide a continental breakfast option (there is none at present). Would I stay there again..... absolutely !

Room tip: Probably pick one away from the laundry
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

I booked 4 rooms this weekend for various family members attending my daughter’s
wedding in Sellicks Hill. We were all extremely happy with our stay from the stunning grounds to the very generous sized, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful. Overall, a great value stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dawn1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

We were a large group of 16 only staying overnight. 8 rooms so it was nice to have a whole block for ourselves. The staff were very friendly and efficient and check-in was quick and easy. Was nice to be able to park in front of the rooms. Very clean and spacious rooms with an extra large bed. Lovely scenery with green lawns and gumtrees. Location was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana Maglieri, Other at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Big room. Clean and nicely laid out. Bathroom is big and amenities very clean.
It was quiet and no external noise gave us a peaceful nights rest after a busy day out doing a gin master-class at Settlers Spirits and then lunch in McLaren Vale. Both only about 5 minutes from Serafinos making it ideally situated for local activities. We would stay again for sure. The only thing that would make it perfect is if there were dog friendly rooms available. Then it would get 10/10 from us as we want to come again with our dog (and not stay in a caravan park)

Room tip: The rooms away from the pool as kids were in the pool as soon as it opened in the morning and in it until it closed at night.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewjulianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews