We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
113
80
34
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
80
34
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar doorcourse dinnergrounds are beautifulwine tastingducks and geeseroom was largefriday afternoonwhole complexmid weekgum treescooked breakfastreception stafflovely settingspa roomnext morningone night staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We booked two rooms for the night, arrived early and to our surprise the rooms were ready to go. The room size was great could of had a party for 20. The quality of the furniture and the bathrooms great modern and very clean. The grounds are great as well as the heated pool. The staff are very easy to get along with. The cellar door on the property was great as well as the tastings, the prices were good.
The restuarant has good food, if you want the pork then ring up as the night we went it was not on, not happy as we had planned to have it for dinner that night.

Room Tip: we were in rooms 10,11 they where good, I think all would be ok.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVManagement, Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear CraigD

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our beautiful grounds and in being able to offer quality accommodation, restaurant and cellar door for our guests. We are sorry that you missed out on the pork dish and will make sure this doesn't happen again.

We hope to welcome you another time to Serafino McLaren Vale.

Warm regards
Serafino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Serafino was quiet and in a beautiful location. We enjoyed a swim in the pool after a days cycling, even though the water was cold.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and a good size. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast and was very tasty. We hope to return next year and will stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldRocker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVManagement, Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Old Rocker3

Thank you for your lovely review of Serafino McLaren Vale, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Warm regards
Serafino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Had a great stay here for the Vintage and Classic weekend. Friendly helpful staff, clean modern accommodation in a fantastic setting surrounded by gum trees and lush green lawn.

Breakfast was included in the restaurant consisting of continental and cooked options.

Bed was very comfortable for a good night sleep and little noise outside to keep us awake.

It was warm enough for a swim, but unfortunately he heating doesn't seem to work or was turned off so the water was freezing!

Room Tip: They're all pretty good.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVManagement, Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Iain C

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation to be a lovely setting. We have recently upgraded our breakfast options and this is now included for all guests staying on Friday and Saturday nights. Our swimming pool is solar heated, so we will look into this further.

Warm regards
Serafino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Cannot fault Serafino. Sean & Harry were amazing in the cellar door. So much information & passion for the product. The staff in reception were wonderful. The room & facilities were top notch. Thank you all

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shane_penfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVManagement, Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear shane_penfold

Thank you for your lovely review. We do our very best to look after our guests and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Serafino McLaren Vale.

Warm regards
Serafino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I recently booked a one night stay at Serafino for our 5 year Anniversary. The grounds of Serafino are beautiful. Lush lawns and lots of ducks and geese. We booked the ultimate indulgence package which included a night accommodation, 2 course dinner in the restaurant and breakfast. It was really good value for money. The dinner was beautiful, staff were very friendly and the rooms are very clean and spacious. Only slightly dated but it didn’t matter as it was super clean and massive.

Breakfast could’ve been a little better, and took quite a long time after ordering but it was nice enough, especially for the price of the package.

Overall I would highly recommend staying at Serafino. Perfect place that is close to everything, and a great price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lukass40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMVManagement, Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Lukass40

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your anniversary with us, the Ultimate Indulgence Package is a great way to experience all of what we have to offer at Serafino. My apologies for the breakfast taking a little longer than our usual, I hope you enjoyed the buffet during that time. Congratulations on your 5th year anniversary, hopefully we'll see you again on your 6th!

Warm regards
Serafino Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews