We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 122
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Booking.com
USD 136
View deal
Trip.com
USD 114
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUSD 122
PricelineUSD 138
eDreamsUSD 136
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
154
144
19
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
144
19
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street room was large easy access wine country wineries region blankets trail shiraz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful clean place to stay.
Lovely people there so helpful.
Lovely breakfast well cooked
Going to go again as so close to everything.
Darenberg was so different enjoyed it thoroughly reccomend seeing the 3D room

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Great motel with excellent service and friendly helpful staff. It’s a very clean and well equipped motel. We had a 2 bedroom with a shared bathroom and the facilities were great. Close to everything for an evening dinner or short drive to all the wonderful wineries in the region.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Journey12513046848
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2020

We stayed on Saturday 5th of September 2020.
The staff are the shining stars of this establishment. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and approachable.
Room was basic, but spotless. Well done to housekeeping!!
Free tea, coffee, biscuits and toiletries were very much appreciated. Extra towels, pillows and blankets were already in the room too. Free wifi was fast and easy to log into.

Amazing location on the Main Street, across from the visitors centre and the Shiraz trail.

Only small negative is the walls were a bit thin. No big deal as our neighbours weren’t noisy.

Already thinking of returning in summer. Thank you again to the lovely staff for making us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abroad2abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

We stayed for 2 nights in a Studio with a spa...Room 27
The spa is extra large, we're not skinny short people and both of us fit comfortably!!
The "mood lighting" was a bit cute and gave us a giggle..
The room was clean, plenty of space for putting your belongings away.
The continental breakfast was a nice way to start our day.
We walked the grounds, but were too busy to sit and enjoy them.
The BBQ area by the pool looked great & would be awesome to spend time with friends there etc.
I would recommend that the rose garden area with fountain was cleaned up, it was the only thing that let the place down.
The location is great & easy to find.
We would happily spend a week staying there...
We will be back in December :)

Room tip: We had room 27 it was nice and quiet, but it was midweek so don't know about weekends
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemyfoodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

4th year in a row staying here and as always a great weekend. Rooms, pool, bbq area and outdoor tv are second to none- check in fast and efficient. Close to Main Street, wineries and a short to Menz fruit chocs Location location location

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank eyes2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews