We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hahndorf House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hahndorf Oak Tree Cottages(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amble at Hahndorf(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
USD 128
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manna of Hahndorf(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haus Studio Apartments(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hahndorf Motel(Hahndorf)
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mount Lofty House(Crafers)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tollgate Motel(Glen Osmond)
USD 67
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksons Motor Inn(Glen Osmond)
USD 56
USD 48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinery touroak villaold housefamily groupwood firethe perfect hostamazing experiencethe main streetpilateslaundrypropertychocolatefridgespaaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Great place, great stay, great service... Our family group stayed at these luxurious houses for 4 nights. We used it as a base to visit surrounding wine regions. My wife and I stayed in the Brook Cottage while our friends occupied the Oak Villa.

The houses were absolutely beautiful, freshly painted and fitted with new furniture. My wife is an interior designer and she was really impressed by the cozy and unique feel.

Our group immensely enjoyed the hospitality of the host. Damir was very polite and accomodating and helped us on several occasions. We used his limo service to travel around the region and it was an great bargain. Our friends enjoyed the spa and massage services that are available at the property.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked our next stay with Damir in August. Unexpectedly amazing experience!

Room Tip: Brook Cottage for couples. A family would enjoy the Oak Villa for sure
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Etherial2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We based ourselves for 3 nights in Brook Cottage (1 QS bedroom) and did day trips out from there to the motor museum at Birdwood, Monarto Zoo and the Adelaide Hills in general. Hahndorf is a lovely town with beautiful autumn foliage and enough restaurants and facilities to meet all your needs without being a major city.

I had booked lunch at The Lane for when we arrived at Hahndorf and Damir was very kind to drive us there so we wouldn't have to worry about drink driving. He would have picked us up to bring us back again if he had been available as well but it was no problem to get a taxi back.

The cottage is clean and spacious with a fairly well equiped kitchen and even a laundry with washing machine and dryer (so handy when you're travelling for a while). The decor has a real eastern Mediteranean look. The bed is very comfortable as is the leather lounge.

Damir provided ample breakfast supplies - eggs, bacon, german sausages, tomatoes and there was a basket of fresh fruit. The kitchen crockery/cutlery etc was a bit of a hodge podge but worked fine. The full size fridge gave plenty of room for your own drinks and supplies as well.

The property is one street back from the main street through Hahndorf and you can access the main street through a laneway so you don't have to take the car all the time. Parking can be at a premium on the main street so it's handy to have off street parking at the property.

I'd stay here again if we returned to the Adelaide Hills and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Brook Cottage is perfect for couples
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Booked for my partners birthday and could not have asked for a better weekend! Highly recommend everything that hahndorf house has to offer including the spa and limo packages. Damir is truly a wonderful host and really makes you feel welcome and accommodated above and beyond my expectations. I'm so happy that I stumbled onto this page because it turned out to be so perfect!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 523taraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed over night in the Brooke Cottage,welcome light on,music,complimentary bubbles,strawberries and chocolate and a full breakfast supplies.The best thing that we loved was that there was ice in the freezer :) The cottage was clean and the bed so comfy,huge spa which was a treat,candles and a quirky decor.Wood fire which was so cosy,decided to eat in and watch telly.Did not get to meet Damir but he was very pleasant and helpful over the phone.Also you can walk down the track into the main street which has many lovely shops,restaurants and pubs.Highly recommend Hahndorf House B&B

Room Tip: Brooke Cottage For 2
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank homer000red_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms, very comfortable a d perfect for a romantic get away. Such a shame the owner refused to acknowledge the deals of a free limo winery tour and 90 minute spa session - he claimed he only offered that deal on his own website and not on booking.com where we booked, but that isn't true and we took a screenshot before we came so we will complain to booking.com. Seemed obvious he didn't want to do it and just moaned about the website blaming them and saying we should have booked direct. Forgot he. He'd mentioned the deal on the phone to me completely. Offered to do a tour if we returned and booked through him only - we aren't going back; reneging on deals is poor form it's why we chose the place. Shame.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hahndorfhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Hahndorf House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Kate
Firstly thank you for your stay and I'm sorry you are not happy with this promotion deal that we never knew about it
Also you only mentioned this two days before your check out
I asked you personally if you would like to do the day spa day before your check out and you refused infront of me and your husband saying that you don't feel like day spa
You also did show me your booking confirmation which only mentioned your 7 nights stay and special deal of 30% off and never had any promotion about the winery tour or day spa, I'm sorry I was trying to be polite and only offer you this still unknown promotion on your next visit to Hahndorf
It would really be helpful if you had written confirmation or even just mentioned on your arrival and this misunderstanding would easily cleared up with one simply call to booing.com

Kind Regards

Hahndorf House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews