We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for breakfast, left with a belly full of happiness.”
Review of Haus Restaurant

Haus Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Hahndorf
Price range: AU$6 - AU$59
Cuisines: German, Pizza, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Haus Restaurant is a dining and social experience like no other. Located in the heart of the stunning Adelaide Hills, The Haus Restaurant showcases an amazing selection of dishes created from the best in local produce which changes with the seasons. Open 7 days a week serving food ALL DAY for, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, it is no surprise that The Haus Restaurant is one of the most popular restaurants in Hahndorf. Come and enjoy our professional friendly service and if you're not after a meal just sit down and enjoy one of our tempting pastries, artisan coffees & FREE Wi-Fi. We also offer a large range of Healthy & Gluten Free options, as well as Vegetarian & Vegan-friendly dishes.
Reviewed 12 August 2022

Brianna was one of the most enjoyable, friendly and approachable servers we've ever experienced. Thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast visit. The food was amazing (breakfast burger and mushrooms) but Brianna really made the morning an absolute treat!!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Priormix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HausRestaurant, Marketing at Haus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Hi Priormix,

Thank you for your 5-star review of your positive experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding our great food and service - Brianna is an absolute superstar and we will make sure we pass on your kind words to her.

We hope to see you back at our Haus again very soon!

Kind regards,
The Haus Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Great food and service, German food and Squid were amazing. Lamb Rump was awesome and the best lamb dish I have had so far, hats off to the chefs.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Voyager11210436788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HausRestaurant, Marketing at Haus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Hi Voyager11210436788,

Thank you for your 5-star review of your positive experience at our restaurant. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding our great food and service - we will make sure we pass on your kind words to our Restaurant team.

We hope to see you back at our Haus again very soon!

Kind regards,
The Haus Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022

From the warm welcome at the entry to the farewell handshake we had the most wonderful experience.
On a cold wet winter day having a table by the fire was so enjoyable and made for a long and relaxing break from our hectic lives. The staff at Haus are exceptional in their food knowledge, professionalism and friendliness. I am coeliac and eating out can be problematic, but never at Haus. Every care was taken to ensure a delicious and safe meal was provided. Staff explained they have separate fryers so cross-contamination was not an issue. And there was a wide choice of gluten free dishes on their menu.
Come to Haus and enjoy delicious food at a very reasonable price, served by happy and friendly staff. A special thank you to Zak.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clemim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HausRestaurant, Marketing at Haus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Hi Clemim,

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Haus and it's great to hear that you were so impressed with our friendly staff and enjoyed the care that was taken to provide coeliac and alternate food options - we will pass on your kind feedback to our Restaurant Team.

We look forward to seeing you again at our Haus!

Kind regards,
The Haus Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

This place was pumping, so many people enjoying their Sunday afternoon. Well we loved it! The mulled wine on a cold Winter’s day was delicious, the food was beautiful. Staff were excellent and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HausRestaurant, Marketing at Haus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Hi Mary R,

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Haus and it's great to hear that you were so impressed with our friendly staff and enjoyed our delicious mulled wine - we will pass on your kind feedback to our Restaurant Team.

We look forward to seeing you again at our Haus!

Kind regards,
The Haus Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2022

We have been in Hahndorf before, decided to have some German food that we greatly enjoyed in the past in this town. We have previously eaten at the German Spoon (was great), and expected the same from the other places offering hocks and saurkraut. How wrong were we!
The meal that we got was supposed to be grilled German sausages and kassler pork chop, with some saurkraut and mash potato. Well... to start with, the meat was not grilled, and when questioning the waiter, he was trying to convince us that we were wrong. No way we were wrong. The plate was not cheap ($46) and was not a value for money - 2 sausages and a chop, plus the above mentioned bit of sour cabbage and mashies. The table next to ours was not happy either - they ordered the same and their food came out cold, not even microwaved enough.
We like Hahndorf and come back to Adelaide regularly, but we are never, ever going to the Haus again, that's for sure.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KQurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HausRestaurant, Marketing at Haus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Hi KQurious,

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our Haus and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We have always strive to provide authentic high-quality German Cuisine and are disappointed this was not provided to you - we will be actively investigating internally to address your review.

Please know that we take your feedback regarding your experience extremely seriously and therefore would appreciate it if you could email our Restaurant General Manager at zak.soliman@thehausgroup.com.au, with your contact number and when you dined with us, so our team can be in touch.

Kind Regards,
The Haus Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haus Restaurant also viewed

Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Haus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.