We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
28
70
39
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
70
39
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main street undercover pool enjoyed staying here car park big sign check in was easy centre of town tv reception would stay here again rooms are clean walk up no dramas friendly reception bedroom house lovely town comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The room was very well equipped . There is plenty of cups, glasses and bowls. Our room was at the back of the hotel, very quiet . Very close to the main shopping centre and the beautiful buildings . Very happy with everything.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daffywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Daffywoo,

Thank you for taking to the time to leave a review of your stay with us, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit to Hahndorf!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The motel is set well back from the street - look for the hotel signage pointing down a laneway. There is limited parking right next to the rooms - but plenty of space in the larger car park you have to drive through to get to the hotel. The building is somewhat dated - with rough interior brick walls but our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The rates at this hotel are cheap for Hahndorf so you expect some slight negatives - for us it was the cramped room and the lack of power sockets.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage you should ask for a room close to the small parking area.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cammerayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi cammerayguy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and clean room - but disappointed to see that you also found a few negatives with your stay.

We will use your feedback constructively, and will look forward to seeing you upon your next visit.

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Had a nice stay at the Motor Lodge. Prices were very good for the area and convenient location, rooms are nice and clean. The staff member was an awesome friendly & helpful lady. Definitely recommend this as a nice cheap stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi Michael A,

We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay in our little town!

We hope you enjoyed exploring the many shops and sights upon our Main Street, and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Great location and nice setting but needs carpets replaced and bathrooms refurbished... beds not comfortable at all! needs more obvious signs on main road... loads of potential just needs an upgrade!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tahlia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Tahlia C,

We appreciate your honest feedback, and are disappointed to see that your stay wasn't up to the standard we expect.

I will pass your feedback onto our management and maintenance teams, so that we may improve our product in the future.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We had a spur of the moment night here and we were happy with the accommodation as it was clean and tidy with a comfy bed. This place is in the heart of the town right behind the Hahndorf Inn. We would recommend this place if you are just after a bed however we did not use the other amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi Tahla,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that we could accommodate for your last minute stay, and that you enjoyed your time with us!

We hope to see you return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Haus Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews