We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
28
69
39
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
69
39
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main street undercover pool enjoyed staying here car park big sign check in was easy centre of town tv reception would stay here again rooms are clean walk up no dramas friendly reception bedroom house lovely town comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This place was one of the ones recommended by the Amateur Radio conference we were attending and we stayed for 4 nights. It is centrally located situated behind a restaurant/bottle shop. The receptionist was friendly, especially if you were friendly back. Room 3 quiet but not large but has a double bed and a single bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a table that opens up to double size, 2 chairs, a small wardrobe with iron & board, but no drawers. There is a small kitchenette with bar fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, crockery & cutlery. coffee, tea & some biscuits. Bottle water is supplied at a cost but tap water is safe to drink. The bathroom is small but adequate with a nice hot shower (no bath) with firm but not strong pressure. Small shampoo, conditioner & body lotion supplied plus 3 soaps, nice towels and facecloths and 1 handtowel. Towels were changed every day. Two brick walls was a nice feature and the room was clean. There are two bedside clocks, one on each side, a TV and nice quiet reverse cycle air conditioning. Free fast wifi in room. Parking is not outside the room but not that far. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast at The Haus, across the road, was included as part of our deal with is a $30 voucher for 2 and if all you want is eggs & toast with coffee this just covers it. Anything extra you will have to add some cash or charge to your room but the breakfast was good. About a 5 minute drive to the Convention Centre where our conference activities were held. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RosBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi RosBondi,

Thank your for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us!

We're glad to see you enjoyed your experience, and treated yourself to breakfast at The Haus Restaurant!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the lovely town of Hahndorf. We stayed in the family suite. It could use a bit of a makeover. The heater worked well, when I figured out how to use it. We had a lovely time in Hahndorf.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Sally H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The positive about this place is its location in central Hahndorf and the staff are very friendly. The room needs a major update, very date. Despite there being a small kitchenette and crockery supplied there is no where to wash them other than the bathroom. Our was dark, to open the curtain you had people walking past. Some Outdoor seating would have also been nice. Overall too pricey for what you get

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear KerrycNZ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the kind words about our Guest Service Team. We really appreciate the feedback you have provided us on the rooms which have been passed on to management.

We are currently going through some refurbishment options and we will use this information to enhance the experience we offer in the future.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We arrived in beautiful Hahndorf for a wedding and we checked in for an over night stay, at the Hahndorf Motor Inn. We were enthusiastic and friendly and the Receptionist was expressionless and told us that she had her first ever Easter break in 7 years. Well good for her. We asked about local taxi services and we were told to ring them ourselves. The weather was inclement and when inquiring about borrowing an umbrella, seemed totally disinterested in assisting us. There was 100 metres between our accomodation and where the cab was to transport us to the wedding. Generally when checking in, people are so happy and obliging, but we were more of an inconvenience. In a complete tourist area, surely when employing someone they could find at least someone who was pleasant. Her attitude and lack of assistance appalling. A little difficult to get ready as there are no mirrors or full length mirrors. There is a small vanity mirror. Very basic room, which is fine, just annoyed by poor attitude as we travel often, and generally people are extremely friendly and professional not dour and sour, and self centred!

Room Tip: The room was a bit difficult to access with luggage and locked gates and the rain, which I appreciate cannot be helped.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherylandgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear sherylandgarry,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is disappointing to read that your stay was not up to our normal standards.

I can assure you that this is not of the level of service of which we expect of our team at the Hahndorf Accommodation Group and this will be addressed.

Thank you also for your feedback on the mirrors we will keep this information for any future refurbishments. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we get the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I really enjoyed staying here. It was across the road from the Haus - you could also charge back to your room when you dined there. It was central in Main St and you could walk up and down and see the awesome shops and places in Hahndorf.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Patkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAcm, Public Relations Manager at Hahndorf Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Patkym,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay!

We pride ourselves on being one of the few accommodation venues in the heart of Hahndorf!

Kind regards,
Hahndorf Accommodation Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews