We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
26
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingstudio apartmentmurray riverself cateringquiet spothindmarsh islandthe kitchenmartinkayakmarinaaccommodationboatsbicyclessupermarketbbqtranquilheaven
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We were so impressed with everything about this accomodation. Beginning with a very personal warm welcome, the location and the pristine presentation of the studio. A private quiet spot in Goolwa with a beautiful view on the water looking towards the bridge, plus we experienced a yachting event one evening. Great.

Room Tip: We stayed in Studio 1. Perfect.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

To be honest we have only just arrived and it's raining but this accommodation is absolutely fantastic. We are right on the water with boats bobbing around in their moorings on what would normally be the front garden. The accommodation whilst small is perfectly formed with everything that would be needed for a stay of any length. The thing that really stood out for us, is, this place is spotless. Already, I could not recommend this wonderful spot anymore enthusiastically than I am. You have to come and enjoy this lovely spot even if it's raining, absolutely fantastic.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this accommodation at the last minute, as we had organised a Coorong cruise and decided to extend our Goolwa experience. The apartments facing the water were not available but we were still happy with our quiet private setting. The apartment was tastefully appointed and very clean. Our host was friendly and greeted us at the pre-arranged time. Automatic gates ensured secure parking and minimal traffic noise. The apartment featured a little private outdoor area adjoining which was pleasant and quite sheltered despite the windy conditions. From the accommodation it was a nice walk to galleries, restaurants, farmers market etc along a well lit path. We were certainly impressed with our Goolwa experience-lots to see and do.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaylene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We booked this accomodation very last minute (night before in peak season) and felt we struck accommodation gold!
My husband and I travelled with our three year old and the studio was just perfect. The sofa bed was made up for her on arrival which she just loved. :)
Pristine and clean, the modern and comfy space had everything we wanted with lots of little thoughtful touches.
Sweet little Blue Wrens visited us each night which was lovely.
Esther and Martin are just delightful as hosts and definitely know how to run a boutique accommodation such as this.
Absolutely no hesitation in recommending to others and would definitely rebook if we returned to the area.

Room Tip: Rear studio might be best for families as is away from waters edge.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kilmarnockimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Boat Haven provided us with a well equipped modern self catering studio/cabin which was ideal for a couple and daughter. Everything you need; kitchenette, dining area, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Tastefully furnished; easy parking. Close to Goolwa and regional attractions. Reasonably priced; recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews