We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mum's Time Away - Brilliant”
Sea the ocean - both levels.
Hear the sea.
Pets welcome.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea the ocean - both levels.
Hear the sea.
Pets welcome.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sea the ocean - both levels.
Hear the sea.
Pets welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Goolwa, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
1 review
“Mum's Time Away - Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had an amazing, relaxing time away with 4 of my closest friends.
Breezes is just beautiful and perfect for what we needed. Plenty of bedrooms and such a big house we could sit and relax in a room by ourselves or all congregate in one of the family rooms to eat, chat or watch a movie.
Sitting on the balcony with a coffee first thing in the morning was just amazing.
We walked to the beach every day and laid in bed at night listening to the waves.
It was nice to have so much 'stuff' there for us, cutlery and crockery, pillows and blankets.
We will definitely be going back there again, it was one of the best holidays we have ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Size
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Makes our day to hear that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandieans...
Surrey
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here for a weeks relaxation before returning to the UK after a busy time sight seeing. This property is like home from home, everything you could possibly need has been taken into consideration with an added bonus of the magnificent views. The rooms are all of good size and decorated to a high standard and everything is clean and fresh. Most days we looked forward to enjoying a good bbq on the upstairs balcony, the amazing sunset is not to be missed. There is a lovely café just down by the beach where you can grab breakfast and enjoy a good coffee whilst looking out to sea. There is plenty to do near and around the area and a trip to Granite Island should not be missed !!! If we ever get a chance to return to the lovely land of Oz this place will most definitely be on the list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed Breezes @ Goolwa - Hopefully you'll be back to enjoy some sunsets again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWISH326
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for !!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 days during the week. The owners have established this marvellous property with excellent amenities and facilities. Everything you would want on a holiday is here, even down to the stocks of goodies in the larder. Downstairs provides 2 excellent large double bedrooms, with an expansive Bathroom right alongside. There is a central games & TV area plus numerous bean bags and chairs in which one can relax, open the patio doors and take in the fresh air sea breezes. Also downstairs you 'll find the enclosed laundry behind sliding doors. Upstairs is absolutely impeccably set out with a Large Dining area, beautifully appointed kitchen, and an extensive Lounge & TV area. There are a further 2 more bedrooms upstairs and a BBQ area/ patio The views from this upstairs room and balcony are spectacular. On a good day you can see the bluff at Victor Harbor. Parking is not a problem with ample areas to park numerous cars. We had an amazing time here, relaxing and taking in some of the close-by cafes for our daily coffee fix. As I say there is nothing left for you to do but rock up and enjoy. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the walk tpo the beach.
Liked least: Having to leave and pack up to come home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you - we've set it up so people can enjoy themselves and relax - glad you did!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 1,503
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing