We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
169
234
153
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
234
153
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsikara safariwilpena poundflinders rangespowered sitenational parkglamping tentsgeneral storewine glassescamping groundbar restaurantstandard roommotel stylebush settingbreakfast was includedplenty of hot waterqueen bedbar fridge
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We did the glamping accomodation this week with perfect weather. It is dry this time of year. The 4wd and air tours are a must. Lots of short and longer hikes available. Meals at resort good pub food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MJD1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The lovely scenery and the flight we took over Wilpena Pound made it a worthwhile trip. However, the resort is rather pricey for a pretty run down lodge. Check-in and check-out is pretty hit and miss. They mucked up our pre-booked excursion dates and mucked up the bill on departure. Pub standard meals.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a four bed apartment. Disappointed that there was limited facilities in our room. Only two cups, glasses and wine glasses. Small fridge with all shelving missing, no toaster, microwave, plates or cutlery. For the price I expected more. If there are four beds I would at least expect four water glasses. A bbq area closer among the cabins would be good as well. On the upside comfy beds in a great location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My partner and i booked a last minute stay just after New Years.
The room was clean and no real issues. A little dated. We moved the table and chairs from inside to outside each night so we could sit and enjoy 'the great outdoors'.
The staff were all lovely albeit a little ill informed at times. We asked about places to go for lunch and we were advised about a pub about 60km up the road. All good off we went. Unfortunately once we got there the whole town was shut, as was every other nearby town.
Great location for being able to walk the trails (the ones that are open),
The restaurant - I hate to say, the food was terrible, and overpriced.
Buffet breakfast - also terrible. A muesli bar and OJ from our room would have been nicer. I wouldn't bother......and at $25 per person you'd expect something to actually be available to put on your plate. Also there were still beer bottles at the tables outside from the night before.
Sunset Tour - beautiful view and the guide was very knowledgeable, but the spread was pretty basic for what you're paying.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Stayed here for two nights after the drive up from Adelaide. The area is very beautiful, bit not a heap around it, but that was to be expected. Tent was nice, comfortable, and clean, was Lovely waking up in the morning to the sunrise and cool breeze. Dinner at the restaurant was okay, I really fancied a salad or something light, it was a very meat based menu. Cannot wait till Australia gets over its burger focus and the need to serve everything with chips. I had felafel, which did not taste like that’s at all, was more like pumpkin. And the salad was just some spinach leaves placed on the plate and yogurt, quite disappointing. Breakfast was average too, with cheese kranskys, not so nice scrambled eggs. All in all though staff were amazing and terribly polite and helpful. Not a resort by any means but a descent camp site with cool tents. Glad I got a groupon deal and didn’t pay full price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews