We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssecond bedroomwashing machinefish cleaning areawithin walking distanceone nightanniefacilitiesaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We’d read other reviews and thought we would stay for 4 nights for a break. We checked out after just one night as the facilities were very basic and if you wanted any wi-fi you had to sit in the garden, which incurred the invasion of mosquitos as soon as it was dusk.
We learned our lesson about making bookings in advance as we were not offered and refund on the remaining 3 days.
The place is on the market, for sale. Hopefully if someone buys it they’ll give it a good ‘reno’ and it may be a nicer place to stay.
Coffin Bay is great, this place ‘ain’t.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie B, Owner at Longbeach Apartments Coffin Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Its disappointing to hear you have such a negative response Anthony.

Our accommodation may be basic but that's why it is a Budget Accommodation & not a 5 star where you pay twice the price. We have spent thousands of dollars on upgrading including kitchens, Bathrooms etc so it's lucky you didn't stay before. Of course I realise there's always room for improvement but it all boils down to the $$$.After all it was built in the 70's so its never going to be as appealing as a new building. We strive to make them clean & comfortable for the affordable price.

As for the Wi fi unfortunately we do not have a good reception in some units.
I did mention to you about receiving the reception in the Games Room...no mossy's in there.

As for the refund I offered to shift you to another Unit where Wi Fi is received efficiently but you refused. We also discussed the remaining booking as it was a non refundable booking that you made through Booking.com & you said not to worry about it.

Unfortunately as the old saying goes "you can't please everyone"

I hope you still enjoyed the beauty of the Coffin Bay surrounds.

Regards

Annie



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

First impression when my partner and i walked in was wow this is pretty darn good for the price. But then when we looked through the rest of the unit we just couldnt believe how much we got for our money a spacious open plan unit with an updated bayhroom. Second bedroom with bunks if needed for any kids there was a washing machine and all the amenities needed to make for a pleasant easy no hassle holiday. Centrally located in the town not far from anything. So if ur looking for a awesome place to stay on a budget where the emus walk through the streets then take at look at this place. We will definitely go back again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ozyjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The apartment was spacious and very well equipped. Everything was spotlessly clean. Nice location close to the water and in quiet gardens. Well worth staying at these apartments. Lovely hosts too. The cost was less than some of the more dodgy motel accommodation on offer, so well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very welcomed when we arrived, the room was good, clean and inviting. great view of the western bay, watch the sunset. The bed was comfortable pillows are good. Annie was very good to us, there is a fish cleaning area with everything you need, just bring a knife. There was a place to park our boat and everything. The only down side is the wifi is not very strong...you need to be in the guest lounge facility.

Room Tip: upper level have water views...but the stairs are steep and narrow
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

These apartments had every thing you needed and if you needed anything else or any information Annie was only a text message away . The rooms had a good size fridge and the beds were all in great order with it only being a short walk to the beach. I would recommend these apartments they are great value.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank sneakers91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews