We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
14
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments second bedroom washing machine within walking distance one night facilities accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Extremely amendable and friendly hosts. We did fishing, sightseeing and eating out a couple of night and became serial oyster conosiers. Fabulous area, fabulous hosts and fabulous town. So friendly. Units are recently renovated and well equipped.

Room Tip: Ask if you want the best views. Are upstairs. No noise from other guests.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie B, Manager at Longbeach Apartments Coffin Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review.we are happy you enjoyed your stay and took in some of the truly beautiful coastlines of SA.
I'm glad our last 5 years of renovating since buying these Apartments are now being enjoyed by our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I travelled with his parents visiting places on the Eyre Peninsula. The customer service given by Annie at Longbeach Apartments was outstanding. We only stayed in Coffin Bay one night and unfortunately the weather was awful, however we had an upstairs unit overlooking the ocean which was lovely. The units have everything required in a self contained apartment and the beds are comfy. Our bathroom was renovated, was large and included a washing machine. There is a games room in the complex which would be great for kids or anyone wanting a game of eight ball. The units aren't within walking distance to any shops or hotel but are within walking distance to the beach and lovely walks along the beach front. We drove to the Coffin Bay hotel (about 1/2km away) and had a lovely lunch. Unfortunately the hotel is in an odd location in amongst the bushland. We went to the Yacht/Sailing Club for dinner and had a great meal - highly recommended!

Room Tip: If stairs aren't a problem for you, ask for a unit that is upstairs overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolwaves70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Had an absolute ball staying here. Hard to get used to only being two minutes from everything. Only fifteen minute walk from the pub ~ great meals. Walking distance to everything. Make sure you do the oyster tour and tasting.

Room Tip: Upstairs room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was our second time staying at LongBeach apartments and we could not fault it once again, we had one of the second floor apartments and our elderly parents had a ground floor one. The facilities here are awesome with a games room, great BBQ area, kids sand pit and play area and of course a place to park and rinse your boat and clean your fish. The apartments are clean, modern and close to all facilities that Coffin Bay has to offer as well as being very affordable, you'd be mad to stay anywhere else, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Went there for my girlfriends birthday and had a great time. Pete and annie told us all the secret places to go and were very helpful. Had a beer and a bbq in the common area with them. Rooms were very well set out with 1 large and 2 singles. Beautiful views and lovely people headed back for a longer time for sure

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews